Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dberns321

25 F Stony Brook, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
My friends would describe me as fun, caring, loyal, kind and very outgoing lol. I hate the question "What do you do for fun?" Because I try to find something entertaining in everything I do. I love to laugh, and whoever I'm with must be able to handle how goofy I get sometimes.

I would also like someone who embodies some of the same qualities that I do, who accepts me for who I am, pushes me to be better and who will catch me when I fall. Someone who has a good outlook on life, who's intelligent and responsible and has a great sense of humor.

Since graduation, I've worked at an equity theater teaching acting classes and also helped a friend when he started his own business. Right now I'm working part time at a gym and teaching dance classes while I look for for a full time teaching job somewhere on the island. This place is my home, and right now I can't see myself anywhere else. Since I had to focus so much on my education classes while at school, it's been nice seeing what other opportunities are out there.

I'm trying not to expect too much from this site except to meet some people outside my current social circles, and see where things go from there :)
What I’m doing with my life
I didn't realize there were so many different sections...woops. Apparently what I'm doing with my life is not following appropriate directions. Like I said, I'm working part time while subbing around, looking for a more permanent gig.
I’m really good at
Really good at? I hope it's making people laugh. But in all honesty it's making a fool of myself. I'm a not horrendous dancer, I get along super well with kids, which may or may not be because I still act like I'm a kid. I also consider myself a really good friend, super loyal and good at giving advice. However, I'm never able to follow the advice I give.
The first things people usually notice about me
My voice. They usually hear me before they see me. Woops. Probably also that I'm laughing, I'm laughing all the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh lord, favorite everything? Where do I begin. Books, I love in general. Movies I'm pretty open to anything except horror, I'm literally a baby. Shows, I'll pretty much watch anything reality, anything crime/drama related, and any comedy...seriously.
The six things I could never do without
My iphone...judge me.
My friends and great memories.
My super comfy bed.
My car, and dancing to the radio in my car.
Something to keep me entertained
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've done a lot of embarrassing, silly things in my life. I once fell on my face in the middle of a "women's hygiene" aisle because I decided I wanted to fly down the aisle on the cart. I then decided it was a good idea to tell Ice-T (yup, the rapper // guy from Law & Order) that story when he came to visit my school...in front of everyone who came to see him.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone with a great sense of humor, and who's intelligent. Ideally someone who can just enjoy life with me, laugh when things are good OR bad. Find adventure in everyday things and make me feel comfortable in the most uncomfortable situations. Someone who can be okay with sitting on the couch and vegging out watching all the horrible TV shows that I can't help but adore, but also going out for a night on the town. Someone who can support me in the things I want to do, push me to be better, and accept me for the ridiculousness that I am.

DON'T MESSAGE ME IF:
A) You're mad older than me, I'm 24, I promise you no matter how cool you think you are, I'm not looking for someone in their mid 30s, 40s, 50s.... (I have to specify because it's happened)
B) You can't see your face in any of your pictures (makes me think your hiding some crazy physical deformity) OR all your pictures are of you and your six pack. I like six packs, but clearly not as much as YOU love yours.
C) You aren't somewhat intelligent in something. I don't expect to meet Einstein, but I like to have intellectual conversations sometimes.
D) You have no passion for anything in life.
E) You have no sense of humor.