dbk1987
28 Cincinnati, OH
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
dbk1987
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I'm 27 years old. I graduated from Kent State with my Masters in Library Sciences and currently work as a teen librarian for Cincinnati Public Library.
I really have no idea what I'm looking for. Hopefully, I'll figure that out sooner rather than later.
Also, I own an ULTRA-masculine Yorkshire Terrier, his name is Tank.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved from Cleveland to Cincinnati, so I'm working out all the kinks such a move makes.
I’m really good at
Losing weight, I've lost over 140 pounds since 2007. Seriously, there are few people that have lost more weight than me in their lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's usually my humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love dystopian fiction, it's easily my favorite genre followed by historical fiction. However, I'm a librarian, so to some degree I like to read anything.

I'll watch any comedy and just like books, I'll watch anything, even "chick flicks".

Musically, I prefer Oldies. The Beatles, Beach Boys, BeeGees, Doors, Turtles, Animals, you can't go wrong. That doesn't mean I can't appreciate newer music too though. I've always liked the Red Hot Chili Peppers, and while he's definitely an older-style singer, I also like Michael Bublé. When I work out, dubstep is my go to muse.

Food-wise, I'll pretty much try anything. As long as it's not too spicy or too bizarre, I'll probably enjoy it. It's easier to list what I don't like: Raw Onions, Mushrooms, Cannoli. Also, I have random allergies to melons, green beans and some raw tree fruit/nuts, though not bad enough to stop me from eating them from time to time.
The six things I could never do without
God, food, water, shelter, family/friends -->These essentials should be included because they're boring, but just in case I'll cheat and group them all into one.

My Car - Just bought a brand new 2014 fully loaded Ford Focus Titanium, it's taking me a while to get use to all that technology! I'm used to basic purely mechanical cars!

My Data Plan - If you ever want to drive me nuts, take me somewhere without data coverage and start asking questions you can't remember/pretend you can't remember the answers to.

Sports - Buckeyes, Reds and Bengals

Amazon Prime - I'm going to be in trouble once I run out of student email accounts to use for cheaper membership!

British Television - Most recently I've gotten in to Doctor Who, which was a mistake, because there is SO MUCH Doctor Who.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Extraordinarily random things all the time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably hanging out with some friends. I really don't enjoy the nightclub/bar scene anymore.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to a lot of audiobooks.
You should message me if
You would like to make my day!
More