Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dbobguy1

55 M Valley Forge, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy meeting people and learning more about others. I still go to school for varied subjects i.e. engineering, building, real-estate...etc. (sounds boring...) on the other hand I like walking, bicycling, water skiing, and the beach...then again who doesn't? I would enjoy meeting people who enjoy others.

I am divorced. The turmoil is now final in the past. Now the search for were my ideals are. I believe that friends are important and can help us work through tough times.
I know we have all hardened a little as we went through our trials and tribulation. I guess that's part of what makes us. There are a lot of great people on this planet and I'm sure I will find them.....I hope I come up to their standards as well….then I’ll plot against them…(lol)

Well enough about the philosophical aspect and on with the rest.

I'm not a big sport nut....don't get me wrong. I do enjoy playing sports and try to stay active.....I just couldn't be bothered watching them on TV on a gorgeous day when we could be doing something. Besides, I couldn't tell you one player from the next. I love the water; water skiing, jet skiing, sledding---hint---, biking or just walking in the hood (maybe that would be running after being chased) lol. Although I’m not a hunter I do enjoy shooting target or clays.

I'm also not a tag along shopper but on occasion I can be persuaded and still enjoy going along. I’m not into hanging in bars, never was, but love to socialize with friends….To me that’s totally different. I like wings and beer and that’s a good thing. The hotter the better.

I try to be available for my friends and take them seriously but I have a diverse group from young to older from every walk of life....I guess that sums up my life (mix-n-match lifestyle).

I spend most of my time working on properties. It is somewhat rewarding fixing them up to be new and appreciated. My background in construction is extreme as well as my back ground in real-estate sales and development.

I spend as much time as I can with my children when they have time for it. I have 5 all together, 4 older from my broken marriage and 1 very young. They either live on their own or with their mom. Each has there own agenda and as it be as they get older of course their friends take precedence over me. I do though reserve time for them when ever they have time available. I love my children and enjoy being around them even though it is not often.

I enjoy laughing and finding fun things to do. I'm always open for suggestions. The best part is just laughing and smiling with others.

A good game of chess, backgammon, cards or friends playing charades is just as much fun as being in Disney....okay, maybe not...but it's still a good time. I am looking to put the smiles back in my life and the adventure and discovery I came to enjoy. I'm not one for burring myself inside of a book but I love museums and viewing the sites. A trail in the park is nice but a trail blazed in the woods is a lot more fun. The more friends the merrier but lone time is good as well.

I currently live in Valley Forge / Phoenixville, Manayunk and Center City. (It's a nice location) I find myself working a lot. Just getting on with life again... As with everyone else I have baggage and drama and can't neglect my past but I would like to move on with my life and find a brighter future. I'm always in hope that others see things for what they are and look forward to enjoying life instead of complaining about it.

Baggage is a funny thing, as we go through life we collect more. If you don't have some, you haven't lived. It's our experiences; good, bad, indifferent, there are some possatives. I guess it's all about how we handle it and what we see in others. Accept each other for what they are, what we are have, and do. Make the best of each others experiences, and look towards smiles.
What I’m doing with my life
Good question....currently or future....hhmmmmm, I am in construction and proeprty management and looking to be settled in a nice direction from a personal aspect as well. Most importantly is being in my childrens life.
I’m really good at
Fixing things in general, construction, finance.....making you smile
The first things people usually notice about me
I hear it my smile, I would hope it's just me in general or are people on the street just saying hi to every one....hahaha , too funny!
The six things I could never do without
* Something to keep me occupied (work, biking, swimming)
* Food, air and water of course...okay, maybe a little too much!
* Laughter....It's what keeps us sane.
* Sun light....I dolove the fresh air and warm tempatures....beach, woods, just sitting in the warm sun.

* Friends and company,,,, It's just wonderfull to be around those you have something in common with
* a nice cup of tea, maybe some chocolate, the relaxing side of a day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where has everyone gone? how can I make a difference? Do trees remember us? I bet they'll remember those dogs! Do you really think aliens will want to come back here if we keep kids playing video games to destroy them?....(they're afraid to death to come here, they think it's a war against them!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Not neccisarily doing anything,,, some times out for chinese, or a swim at the Y, or maybe an event but mostly just kicked back an at home. Now if I had someone who I was looking forward to seeing, that would change things a bit I would hope!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't like the fact that we are often alone and and also I can't spell for beans!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 41–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
we want to talk