Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dbryant_88

26 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a person. I'm not perfect. I don't fit any one definition. I come from the bible belt, but I'm not religious. I say maam and sir to people, not because I have to, but because I like to show respect to everyone until you prove to me you aren't deserving of it. I smile because there's already enough sad people and I choose to try everyday not to be one of them. My body is an amusement park and I do maintenance throughout the week so that the rides work on the weekends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm leaving the Army in December 2013 to pursue my machinist certifications at NTMI in Los Angeles. With these certifications I will get a job in high end medical manufacturing or the private aerospace industry. With that paid for by the military, I will use machining to allow me to finish my degree that I started at Louisiana Tech University 5 years ago, so I may continue to save debt free for my long term plans. I write freelance and have been published in the January 2013 issue of Super Street Magazine.
I’m really good at
Modifying and repairing cars. Multiple choice tests. Shooting. Running. Writing. Most things involving my hands (welding, machining, building things). Remembering most of what I read. Cooking. Massages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall. I smile a lot. I make jokes. If I'm excited I can get talkative. I will tell you what I'm thinking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These lists were what short immediate thoughts I had as I started an e-dating profile, please weigh them as such. I love experiencing new things and as a result will rarely if ever flat refuse to watch or listen almost anything new.

Books:
Sex At Dawn, Siddhartha, The Foundation Series, The Way of The Fight. My Kindle became invaluable while I was in Afghanistan and has remained so. I was raised with books though and their tactile sensory appeal will never fade for me.

Movies:
Fight Club, Gatsby, Super Troopers, How High, Half Baked, Captain America, Iron Man, The Avengers, Clerks, Red State. If the plot is predictable and the director hasn't taken an original spin on it at all, I'm not interested. I like the comedies that comedians do. Movies can be original well built stories and I respect them as such.

TV:
Sons of Anarchy, Dexter (I was disappointed by the finale), The Newsroom, Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother, Through The Wormhole. I find tv to be so mind numbing that unless it has been HIGHLY recommended by several people I trust I probably won't see it.

Food: I try to eat paleo/organic/ non-gluten as much as possible, but sometimes you've just got to make due and life's too short not to accept free pizza.
The six things I could never do without
I like to think I'm Macgyver and find what I need at all times. I also don't like to carry things in my hands usually. If it's not convenient to carry or I don't have a bag for it, I don't carry it. I like to travel unencumbered. That said...
A pocket knife (not always): I've needed one more times than it has been either inappropriate or inconvenient to carry one. As a result I usually do have a knife.
A book: in On Writing by Stephen King, he takes a page to exclaim the wisdom in always having something to read and I agree in full.
A pen and something to write on: Life moves fast and sometimes you just have to listen and take notes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The absurdity of most of life and how it happens. Scientific concepts I find exciting. How to monetize the things that I'm passionate about that I feel have a net positive effect on people.
On a typical Friday night I am
This is my Korea routine and will surely vary widely once I get home to the states... Going to the crossfit gym, maybe having dinner with friends from there, going back to my room and listening to or watching a podcast. Maybe having a drink while doing so and trying to learn something new, while googling things and taking notes as the show plays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This really seems like an obvious oxymoron.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're interested :)