Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dc_sound_off

27 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I just moved to DC after finishing grad school in North Carolina, never done this online dating thing before. I enjoy hanging out with fun people, listening to music, joking around, outdoor activities (rock climbing, hiking, canoeing, camping, etc.), watching movies, live theatre, concerts, museums, hole in the wall bars, good coffee shops. I am really passionate about my work which makes its way heavily into the rest of my life. I love a good party, but I also like to just hang out, especially with people who I find easy to talk and laugh with. I have a major sense of humor and am really laid back so if you are not the same we probably won't jive well. I always try to be honest and humble so on that note I will say that I hate talking about myself and will shut my pie hole!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a sound designer in live theatre. If you don't know what that is...it is best explained in real life; or the internet probably has a website called Wikipedia ;-).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job, or at least I hope I am. I am also pretty good at reading people's eyes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I haven't the slightest idea...maybe somebody can tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow, that is one broad category. I like reading poetry and philosophy (various authors and styles), 1984, Brave New World, To Kill a Mockingbird.

I like watching cartoons like Archer, Family Guy, King of the Hill, Southpark; big fan of Fight Club, Dumb and Dumber, Pulp Fiction, and probably thousands of other movies.

I love listening to Jazz: Ellington, Coltrane, Fitzgerald, Sinatra, Holiday, Waller, Mingus.....etc. Huge fan of classic rock: Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, and most classic rock. Newer stuff: Avett Brothers, Tallest Man On Earth, Coldplay, Incubus, lots of others. Some musicals, I mostly get into them only when I do the show. Basically, I work in sound so I love music.

Food: Coffee, Tea, Beer, Wine, Cheese, Pizza....basically anything you can do in an artisan way I like to explore and compare and enjoy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Friends
-Family
-My computer
-Music
-Sex
-Laughter
-Nature
-Taking time to enjoy the little things in life.
-Chapstick
-Aviators

That is 10 but who the fuck makes the rules, I have been writing this profile for the past half hour.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work, life, the unknown. If that question about which is bigger, the Earth or Sun, is really supposed to be that stupid or if it is some big metaphysical or metaphorical query intended to provoke thought.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chilin' out max and relaxin' all cool, haha corny.

But seriously, probably in the theatre working, hanging out with friends at a bar or something, or staying in doing whatever.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I waste so much of my time on the internet doing mindless things when nobody is around to talk to.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are cool, low maintenance and chill, fun and love to laugh, interesting, interested.