Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for someone who is adventurous, independent, intelligent and excited about life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently finished business school and joined a large tech company. I spent the first 6 months working in Singapore and then moved to California. I'm driven and work hard, but like to have fun and don't take myself too seriously.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Wandering new cities without a map or plan, spending hours on wikipedia learning useless things, getting up very late on Saturday mornings, board games, brunch, enjoying life. Also, somehow I'm really bad at Apples to Apples. Not sure if that should really be something that I put down in the this section, but it's not easy to be bad at that so I count it as a skill.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love non-fiction, mostly involving history or economics. Since the 2008 meltdown I've gotten very interested in financial markets and then more recently in behavioral economics and data analysis (right now I'm reading The Signal and the Noise and Thinking Fast and Slow). I do try to mix it up with some fiction too... I've always been a fan of sci-fi (especially Ursula K Le Guin, Orson Scott Card and Frank Herbert). Last year I finally got around to reading the whole LOTR trilogy (definitely worth it). I also like a lot of other classic fiction--Camus, Orwell, Vonnegut, Kerouac, Hemmingway.

Food: I'll try just about anything and love to find new restaurants. Sushi (good sushi), Indian and Thai (lahb is amazing) have always been favorites. Living in Singapore I also came to love a lot of other southeast Asian cuisine like Vietnamese (pho is delicious--need recommendations on the best place around here), Burmese and Indonesian (especially rendang).

TV: I like a lot of comedy like Arrested Development, Parks & Rec and The Office, Family Guy and Frasier. Other than that, I'm a fan of Rachel Maddow, Charlie Rose and Washington Week. Also, in the last few months I've decided to catch up on the last 5 years of this new golden age of television with House of Cards, Breaking Bad and a number of others that are still on my list to start.

Music: My musical tastes are rather eclectic... I like a lot of groups with interesting vocalists like Mumford & Sons, Florence + The Machine, Noah & the Whale and the Decembrists. There's a few classical artists that I like a lot, especially Debussy, Vivaldi and Dvorak. I'm a fan of electronica/EDM--Apex Twin, DJ Tiesto, DJ Spooky, Little People and Chemical Brothers. I also really like a lot of classic jazz like Davis and Mingus.

Movies: I love movies and won't list them all, but here's a few: The Bounty (with Hopkins and Gibson), the Bourne trilogy, LOTR, A Scanner Darkly, stuff from Frank Miller or Alan Moore, Army of Darkness, Waking Life, Eternal Sunshine, Requiem for a Dream, The Next 3 Days, Breaker Morant, Cube, Memento, Gattaca, Limitless, 12 Monkeys, Lives of Others, Burnt by the Sun, Unforgiven, Inception, Full Metal Jacket, The Professional, Gran Torino, American History X, Traffic, Children of Men, The Wind the Shakes the Barley (perhaps the saddest ending of a movie I've ever seen), Katyn, Hero, Seven, Munich, Das Boot, the Hurt Locker.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's nothing really typical; I can be equally comfortable out at a club in the city, relaxing with friends, traveling somewhere new or at home reading a good book.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to explore--the city, the country, the world

You agree that "Franny & Zooey" > "Catcher"

You have a dog and want them to meet someone new and fun

You've ever spent the time to learn about something totally irrelevant and useless just because you found it interesting

You want to play me in Settlers

You want to try out a restaurant--I'm always up for good new food

You have been looking for an excuse to go skydiving