Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dcfellow4u

39 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, I grew up in Richmond, college at a HBCU Durham, NC but I've lived in the DC area for a number of years. I played basketball and football all through school and I still love active things these days as well. I love to workout, run, bike, and a variety of social sports. I was an ENFP (Meyers-Briggs) back in 2007 but it changed to an ENTP :). I'm a funny guy and people tend to gravitate towards that.

Richmond, the capital of the Confederacy, rebel flags, etc. you were basically told to stay with your own kind. The older I've become, I've diversified my friends and dating scene. I realized a while back that I lived my life inside of a box, so much I needed to learn about myself, other cultures and ethnicities and its been a wonderful journey. I lived my life inside a black/white television, then HD Color came in and I was like, DAMN, look-a-here, look at how beautiful this is. As I tell folks now, I'm glad my crayola box didn't just have one crayon in it or I would have painted some boring azz pics.

This on-line thing is rather difficult. It feels like a human eBay site. I totally prefer to meet in person because you can pick up on body language, smile, switch conversations, etc. because on-line gives you a chance to actually think about what you want to say.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living my life one day at a time sweet Jesus (as the song says). Trying to find balance. I'm still a work in progress and wanting to expand and grow. Look at me as a brown sponge. If someone says that they are polished and know who they are, I think you may become bored as life is full of different experiences as we steadily evolve. Plus, I'm single without kids, you know how kids change folks lives...

I am a federal employee working with substance abuse and mental health across the nation, but I was a contractor/consultant for a number of years doing pretty much the same thang ;). I've managed federally funded Methamphetamine Treatment Programs, Treatment Drug Courts and Young Offender Reentry, LGBTQ populations, and Recovery Nationally. I've also worked with American Indian/Alaskan Natives programs with HIV/Substance Abuse prevention and visiting reservations and Tribal communities. Amazing people. I've been all across the country, primarily rural and frontier over the past few years conducting site visits and training folks on different topic items. America is amazing! So many different cultures, sub-cultures, amazing sites, and amazing people. True story, in Anchorage, a program had a girl speak to me as she played with her two kids. Pretty Alaskan Native girl and she was so happy. She introduced herself and started CRYING as she thanked me for helping the program to assisst her with recovery now she's back in school and the judge reunified her with her kids. I had to look all the way through her for me not to sit there and cry, why, because I'm a MAN and we don't cry! [(in public :)]
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- making people laugh & smile
- sports
- procrastination
- not remember names, but I always remember a face
- Hand/Eye Coordination
- Being 6'4" trapped in a 5'6" body
- playing with babies until they poop the pamper then I give them back
- dancing, oh yes, I cuts that rug!
- singing karoake (Al Green to Journey -Don't Stop Believin')
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Umm, the way I walk and my smile. Most folks can't believe that I'm 39. Oil of Olay baby baby! HA
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: History type or books to increase my knowledge base. I have to read research and different public health, policy, criminal justice, etc stuff for work all the time so let me just watch tv!

Movies: Different types, but I love comedies and dramas, action, sci-fi. Having said that, I can watch the Goonies, Platoon, Full Metal Jacket, the Lost Boys, Coming to America, Weird Science, the Gladiator, Love Jones all the time.

TV: The WIRE! Classic. Law & Order, Criminal Minds, A&E THe First 48, CSI and now, my fav fav, House of Lies. Damn, Marty Kahn, love it....

Music: R&B, Hip-hop (not too much commerical rap, but old school. Give me some Big Daddy Kane, Nice n Smooth, Pac, Biggie, OutKast, and TRIBE CALLED QUEST), Neo-soul, oldies (Al Green, Shilites, Marvin, EWF, Commodores and the mighty Ojays), dance/house (Miguel Miggs, Tiesto, Theivery Corp, etc) , jazz, 80s Pop (Thompson Twins, Human League, etc) hell, I i'm 38 and MTV was on all the times!

Food: sushi and well as other asian (Korean BBQ, Filipino, and Chinese), Pho Ga on a cold day?? I like Italian and seafood as well. Ok, I eat like 5 times a day so I get kind of anal...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) The Gym
2) My Cell
3) Money
4) Mental stimulation/Affection
5) Food
6) Sports

My personal Hiearchy of Needs (Maslow)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- My future. I mean by this, married life, kids, my career, grand children.
- In a song, a guy said, "A Man's Love is Life and a Woman's Life is Love!" Is that true???
- Why is there racism, classism, etc. I wish so many young brothers would stop killing one another because I've witnessed a few homicides growing up and its just senseless, unguided missles I say.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm in my neighborhood. We have some thangs going on over here :) Perk is that I can just walk home. I'm down on U st and In Arlington (Balltson/Clarendon). I do travel up to Baltimore often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a man crush on LL Cool J. I YouTube videos before I hit the gym for motivation! Oh, and my left eye tears up sometimes during a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- like to talk and curious about life
- an active lifestyle
- you don't step over homeless folks
- you try to see the good in others
- you love life
- If you're taller than me and dont mind being with a 5'6 guy. I know ladies like to wear heels as well, but I'm comfortable in my own skin and it doesnt bother me. The tallest girl I've ever dated was 5'11 :)