Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dcn8v

37 Alexandria, VA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outdoorsy girl next door, and you're likely to find me hitting the sidewalks of Alexandria with my trusty sidekick, Baloo. I lived abroad for a couple of years, but found that I missed home. I came to the conclusion that I love to explore, but I enjoy having roots to come home to. To me, the best part of the day is the fresh feeling of a morning, especially if it's on a weekend and I'm looking forward to a fun day. These days, that fun day might consist of any of the following: A hike or a backpacking overnight--nothing like having a bear traverse your campsite in the middle of the night for good stories, right? Having dinner with friends can make for equally good stories, if they're the right friends. Heading to the dog park and then strolling around Mt. Vernon by the Potomac is less heart-pounding than bears, but also makes for a fun day. For a city adventure, going to a museum (my favorites are the NMNH and the Portrait Gallery) or for dinner (no favorites--I like it all). If I'm feeling handy, wandering the aisles of Home Depot and figuring out my latest project. Or if it's been a long week, just picking a movie and some takeout for a night on the couch. Or a fun day could consist of things I haven't tried yet-suggestions?

So what do you think- does any of that sound fun to you? If so, it's always great to have company- drop me a line!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time, and most days I love my job. I made a huge career shift a few years ago, which was scary, but it's been a good move for me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at being organized and efficient, at making great meals to backpack with, and at being a caring and supportive friend. I'm also pretty good in a crisis. My Red Cross training has come in handy a few times.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That quite often, I'm attached to the other end of my dog's leash.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I thought about listing them all out here. But then I thought, what if someone wanted a reason to message me and ask about them? What if that someone is you?

I hope this little gamble pays off...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I couldn't do without my family. Sometimes we put the fun in dysfunctional, but they're always there when I need them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Acronyms. It's a work thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
winding the week down with a glass of wine. Or looking at trail maps for a hike the next day. Possibly both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am a recovering Cheez-It addict. I can't have just a few without eating the whole box. I haven't had a Cheez-it in nine years now.

Oh. And I might have skipped the "Favorites" section of your profile when I read it. I probably wouldn't know any of the awesomely hipster and eclectic bands you listed anyway. Just send me a playlist.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to meet up and see how the conversation goes in person.

Or if you're a fellow recovering Cheez-It addict. Strength in numbers.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!