Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dctallgal

60 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Bright, irreverent and funny. Introverted but social. Day job involves working with computers but I'm also a serious artist and a semi-serious musician. Whimsical intellectual with unusual interests but also practical and down-to-earth. Very kind-hearted but not the kind to suffer fools gladly.

Please be aware that I now self-identify as atheist/skeptic. I'm also very liberal/left-wing/progressive/Democrat. "Never say never", but it's unlikely that I'm going to be open to going out with someone whose values don't mesh with mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to accomplish some things and have some fun in the present while looking out for my future. Simplifying my life, trying to let go of things that don't work for me and find and embrace things that do.

Although I am good at my work and have found a niche where I can enjoy the work I do, it's a job rather than a calling. I try to find my bliss outside of the office.

The two best jobs I ever had were in college: (1) "Psychological Aide" in a children's ward at a regional hospital. It was non-paying, I hadn't been able to find a paying job and wanted to get out of the house. Essentially, I rocked babies and talked and played board games with older kids. (2) Projectionist -- I showed at least 6 Hollywood films a week and also worked for various clubs showing kung fu movies, winners of advertising awards, etc. I also was on the film committee that selected films.

As I move toward retirement I hope to do more work (paid or unpaid) in social services, political activism and the arts. I also love to travel and I haven't done nearly enough of it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
learning new things out of books, which is an essential skill in my work. Speaking out in a good cause. Other things people tell me I'm good at -- listening, honesty (I get mixed ratings on diplomacy), humorous point of view, making art that doesn't look like anyone else's.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, hence "dctallgal". I'm also heavy and broad shouldered. The Viking ancestry predominates. I tend to be rather reserved in unfamiliar situations/large groups of people but I can be very talkative when I'm comfortable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I used to be quite the film buff and enjoy many genres. I go to a few foreign films every year and see a few films for the special effects even if I'm not crazy about the story. I enjoy documentaries, romantic comedies.

I like some of just about every kind of music but Rock and Roll/Blues probably tops the list. I look for cool sounds that surprise me. I like a music style less after it's become formulaic/commercial.

I read a lot, mostly non-fiction.

I don't eat much junk food and I try to avoid chain restaurants. I like balanced meals and lots of fruits and vegetables, try to hold down the carbs. Pretty much any ethnic food is OK with me except Tex-Mex or Ethiopian. I'm not too crazy about really hot food in general but I do like Thai. Afghan, Moroccan or Lebanese probably would be my favorite. I also enjoy tapas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I never know what to do with these questions, but here's an attempt: books, a good cup of tea, nature, supplies to create things, my glasses, good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how life is short, and the lists of things I want to do are very long.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
often at work so I can get something done while it's quiet. If not, I'm usually at home. I prefer to go out when it's not so crowded.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love to try new things. Recently that has included acting classes, rumba lessons, a lecture on hypnosis and a comedy workshop.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. If you're open-minded and tolerant, smart and well-informed. If you like good conversation and "friends first" that might end up just being friends (we'd have to see how it goes).