Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dcteacher_stl

27 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been in DC for four years now and am still finding new things to do! I am pretty competitive and like a new challenge. I am a teacher in Maryland and am fairly passionate about what I do. I have been telling myself for a year now that I am going back to school and have finally gotten my application in. I am looking to study Educational Leadership and hope to make my way up into school administration. I am a little nerdy, fairly athletic, a good reader of people, nearsighted, and a halfway decent cook. I love being outdoors, playing sports or going on a hike or camping trip.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am teaching high school in Maryland and living the life in DC. I coach volleyball and used to coach swimming. In my free time, I like to read and catch a movie every once in a while. I also play a lot of volleyball. I am currently in 3 leagues and also play softball. In my free time I enjoy trying new recipes and trying to perfect old ones!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really like to cook, especially Italian food (I made a mean vodka cream sauce) and comfort food. I am the first to admit that I am not very good at baking. I can follow the directions on a box but that is about it. I am usually the person my friends come to for a listening ear. I like interacting with people but at the same time enjoy time to myself. I would say I am more of a one-on-one person. I like getting to know someone well, more than just on a surface level. I am also fairly good at reading people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My "St. Louis" accent. You can hear it in my "a's."

I have been told that I am very "put together" when it comes to clothes. I am not quite sure what that means? I just think I have good coaches.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book is The Great Gatsby, and I will devour anything written by Bill Bryson. If you want a good book to read before bed I would recommend I Am a Stranger Here Myself. I like reading non-fiction books and am a huge fan of Malcolm Gladwell. I also really liked Freakonomics.

My favorite movie is definitely The Shawshank Redemption. I enjoy any good action movie. I have seen pretty much every James Bond flick as well. But at the same time, I also like movies that make you think. The Dead Poet's Society and Good Will Hunting both are at the top of my list.

As for TV I have a very eclectic taste. I like Law and Order, Bones, Numb3rs and How I Met Your Mother. I also have a bit of a nerdy side so Big Bang Theory is right in my wheelhouse. I have just started watching Criminal Minds and am hooked! But also watch some Glee and even go as far as Dexter but am very behind.

I listen to all types of music but tend to lean towards rock and a little bit of country, but I am from the midwest so don't hold it against me. I am also a sucker for Mowtown.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer, my phone, a good book, alone time, quality friends, and exercise.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My work. During the school year, it takes up a lot of my time, but it allows me to focus and commit myself to my students. When I am not thinking about work I am thinking about what I am going to do next. I am always looking for a new challenge and something to spice up my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either relaxing after a long week, cooking at home or hitting up a happy hour with friends. I tend to head towards more relaxing bars or pubs with a group of friends rather than loud, overcrowded ones if I have a choice.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear my heart on my sleeve. I am all about honesty.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You just want to hang out and have some fun. I am a fairly open person and would love to have a good chat!