Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 San Francisco, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38-50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:37pm
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Catholicism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love my job, I love my friends, and am very happy with my life. What's missing is that special person to share it with. That one person you want to race to call when something good or funny (or sad) happens, that one person you most look forward to seeing at the end (or start!) of a long day.

I think I'm a well-balanced woman, with varied and diverse interests. I work in communications, so I like to talk and, well, communicate. I like to meet new people and venture to new places, and would like to share that with a partner - to learn new things together, travel to new places, adopt a new hobby.

I like to be active. I have finished eight marathons, though it's been a few years since my last one. Since then, I've focused more on casual trail runs and TRX classes. I also like to try new restaurants or cook new dishes at home, and enjoy drinking wine (see, the running allows me to do this guilt-free). I think I have a great, dry sense of humor and value that quality in my friends. I try not to take life too seriously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to live a happy life. I moved to SF almost three years ago to be closer to family after living in DC for 16 years. In many ways, this was an easy decision to make. It is a new adventure, with great opportunities to meet new people and live in a new place. In many other ways, this was a difficult decision to make. I enjoyed my life in DC - I knew where everything was, had a great circle of friends, was established in my job, etc. But for me, it was beginning to feel like a rut and it was time to challenge myself and take a chance. So here I am. So far, so good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
adapting to new situations. I think I'm easy to talk to and am able to fit into a variety of social situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Just read Unbroken, and is one of the best books I've read in a long time. Read it! The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay. Anything by David Lodge, Richard Russo, Michael Chabon.

Shows: I am a big Parks & Rec fan, and also like The Mindy Project. Someday I want to be on the Amazing Race. I wish The Wire, Friday Night Lights, and Arrested Development were still around.

Movies: I don't really have any favorites that I watch over and over. I love going to the movies, and gravitate to dramas and comedies.

Music: I have eclectic taste. I like 80s alternative (think: The Smiths, New Order). I also like The National, Arcade Fire, the XX, Pete Yorn, Pink Martini.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Running shoes
Comfortable bed
Dark chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I've gotten to be 45. Seriously, when did that happen, and why did it happen so fast?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies. Sometimes it's going out to dinner and drinks with friends. Other times, it's staying in and recovering from a long week.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are awesome, can challenge me and make me laugh.

I'm not part of OKC's A-List, so if you "like" me, I won't see it. Why not just drop a line? :-)