Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ddanimal

43 Blacksburg, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Mar 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I spend most of my non-working time reading, gardening, riding my bike, with friends downtown or partying. Or doing nothing at all. I dont have a TeeVee.

I like to travel and have been to centraland south america several times in the last few years.

Proper food and good health are important. I eat organic/grassfed. I'm not a vegetarian.

I am very intelligent, well read, and intensely curious. I am a creative scientific type. Sometimes I build art just for fun. I am constantly buying books.

I have intense interests in unconventional subjects such as alternative medicine and the paranormal (e. g. Institute of Noetic Sciences). Rationality is important to me, however.

I am irreverent, sarcastic and cynical. They say that inside every cynic is a disappointed idealist. Thats me. George Carlin is a kindred spirit. My cynicism is directed primarily toward social norms and socially powerful entities, not ordinary people or personal relationships.

I am extremely honest and conduct personal and business affairs with integrity. Absolutely no lies or b*llshit from me. I expect the same from from people that care about me. I'm a one-woman man and very loyal to my partner.

I am emotionally available and open. I dont shy away from emotional conversations and actually find them very stimulating. I am also emotionally mature and stable and dont need or want to be babied.

I am very compassionate and care a lot about my friends, family, employees and animals. My friends would rate me top notch in the compassion category. I am also very trusting...to a fault, perhaps.

I'm a radical "liberaltarian". I dont follow the rules when they conflict with my personal beliefs or morals, which are highly developed and well thought-out.

Ideal partner? Hell I dont know. Anything that works, but shared values are essential. Relationships are as diverse as snowflakes. I am sure there are a lot of relationships I could never imagine that would be wonderful. Surprise me.

One more thing: I hate having fun. Just cant stand it. Not interested in dating anyone thats "fun". Fun sucks.

I am intelligent, compassionate, and creative
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an inventor, entrepreneur and patent agent. I used to do patent law in Silicon Valley, but now I work for myself running my own manufacturing business. I am pursuing my dream of being a successful independent inventor. I have a degree in physics.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creating new ideas,
accepting the unexpected,
changing my beliefs when the facts demand it,
making ice cream,
fixing stuff,
Intellectual conversation,
explaining things (thats what patent writing is all about)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. I have lots of it. LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything that explores and questions the nature of reality. Alternative medicine, nutrition, paranormal, economics, physics, nature. Anything by Linda Moulton Howe, for example.

Movies: Anything funny, dramatic or informative, and WITHOUT gratuitous violence. I dislike violent movies (e.g. lord of the rings). I dislike video games and TeeVee.

Music: Anything thats good for dancing. I listen to everything from Mos Def, electronica/house and Pixies to Merle Haggard. Dislike heavy metal and dissonant sounds.

Food: I am an expert on nutrition and consume only grassfed animal products and organics, preferably local. Raw (unpasteurized) dairy products are a passion.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Grassfed meats, butter, raw cream and high-fat nutrient dense foods.
My vitamins (i'm a vitamin junkie).
2 months of vacation per year.
My bicycles.
My garden.
And (of course) my friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why the universe is so weird.

Why the human sphere is so F'd up.

What I am going to have for lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends downtown, reading or looking for a good party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not wearing pants right now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intelligent, eccentric, curious, bold.