Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20-32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:30pm
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Drummer and songwriter, originally from California, that has an affinity for sarcasm, being stubborn, and the occasional glass of red wine.

I have since met great people, played and written lots of music, and seen far fewer spiders. I count this as a success.

I'm a man that likes to enjoy the moments and the little things. Life can be good no matter what you're doing, if you keep the right company and dream the right dreams, and I often find it means more when you leave a some free time in the itinerary (I don't have much of this these days).

Make things happen, and save a little room for magic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional musician. I drum, I sing, I songwrite. I write about it on OkCupid.

My hands seem to prefer to be doing something.

I also enjoy reading, cooking, walking in parks and other places, eating food, staying in, going out, and exercising and staying healthy as a lifestyle.

Check out my band:
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to make jokes that are totally in contrast to the mood, in order to try and lighten it. Stop being so serious, everybody. Take that frown and turn it upside down.

I'm good at sticking to my word, keeping eye contact if I feel like it, and eating politely.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My head bone is connected to my body bone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of songwriting books. Also I dig the fantasy genre. Also some biographical texts.

Also, I like the show Community, and I've been watching The Walking Dead, but lately I've been realizing that I've made sure to do nothing so that I could watch nothing happen on that show.

I like a lot of music. Some of my biggest musical heroes? Billy Joel, Stevie Wonder, I have a man crush on Elvis Costello, John Mayer is one hell of a song writer, The Beatles, and Brian Wilson of the Beach Boys (Brian Wilson sure could write a song!!!). Some of the artists I listen on a regular basis: Tame Impala, Fleet Foxes, D'Angelo, Kendrick Lamar, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Sam Cooke, Al Green, and the list goes on in non sequitur ways.

Food. I like food. I don't like raw tomatoes, and I don't like onions. Take me to small claims court, I don't care. I like Brussels Sprouts, and my favorite dish is Gnocchi because my grandmother makes it better than yours.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music
2. Family
3. A list of things I could never do without, to remind me
4. Sleep, probably
5. Food, probably
6. Drink, probably

I could have consolidated and fit more on there, I GUESS.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Clearly not written answers. I have a degree, I promise.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out finding something fun to do with friends or playing a gig. Or songwriting (potentially with a glass of wine; very unprofessional).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't wanna end up a cartoon in a cartoon graveyard.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've got something to say, or even know how to converse just a little.