Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dead_parrot87

27 M Bloomington, IN

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love meeting new people and having fun. I'm pretty relaxed about about most things.

All in all, I'd say I'm an open book. I'm always happy to share stuff about myself when asked, and no subject is considered intrusive. By the same token, I love getting to know someone and swap stories, so I'm a pretty good listener.

I'm a writer and currently attending IvyTech for my degree in secondary education.

I'm a pretty avid reader. I'll read pretty much just about anything, but tend to stay away from "books" involving teenage vampires. I'm a gamer but don't take it too seriously. I'm happy playing table top games or video games, but it doesn't control my life.

I will add that I'm polyamorous. I'm married to grl_withguitar and we live with her boyfriend and my girlfriend musiclib. If you're not sure what poly means I'm happy to answer questions.

I am creative, considerate, and funny (at least, I like to think so).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am busy balancing my personal life, professional life and my ongoing education. I'm pretty busy but always manage to find time for fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, listening, being a generally all-around good person (at least, I hope so).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well I don't know about first thing, but people tend to think that I'm older than I actually am. Sometimes it's complimentary, sometimes not.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well, let's see...

As far as books go, I tend to be drawn to sci-fi and fantasy, but more often than not only the ones that don't take themselves too seriously. I've been cringing at all the promotional stuff I've seen for Twilight. That being said, I do enjoy classics, like: The Sound and the Fury, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter and even the occasional dystopian book like A Clockwork Orange, Battle Royale or even specific authors: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Tom Holt, Douglas Adams

Movies, well, they tend to be an obsession of mine. I once had a collection of over 200 dvds (before I moved to Ireland and had to get rid of them all) and I'm working on it again. I love comedies, classics, musicals, dramas, adventure, superhero, foreign, suspense, fantasy/sci-fi, kid's movies... you name it, I'll probably watch it. I suppose horror and action are my least favorite, but if they're done right I'll still enjoy them. Here's a short list of some of my favorites: Star Wars, Jaws, Inherit The Wind Juno, Superbad, Breakfast at Tiffanies, anything Miyazaki, Supersize Me, Some Like It Hot, Amadeus, Dr. Strangelove, The Libertine, Quills, I Heart Huckabees, Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, The Pink Panther (original), Best In Show, The Birdcage, School of Rock, Tommy, Time Bandits, Hook

As far as TV goes, my tastes are pretty varied, here's my list:Firefly, Deadwood, Rome, Weeds, Arrested Development, Home Movies, Metalacolypse, Lucy the Daughter of The Devil, Heroes, Doctor Who, Fawlty Towers, Monty Python's Flying Circus, Lost, Coupling

Music is pretty much the same story. I have a pretty big record collection and when it's combined with my cds, it starts to get a bit ridiculous. My least favorites are new country (I'll always take Johnny Cash over Garth Brooks or his like) and heavy rap (Poetry? Well, I suppose "bust a cap in my bitch nigga" has a certain syllabic rhythm to it, but I'm not that convinced of its poetic value.) However, here's a sample of my record collection: The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, Sparks, Supertramp, ELO, Louie Armstrong, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, The Police, Elton John, David Bowie

Food is a bit trickier. I love most food, but for thew past couple years, my choices have been limited by my vegetarianism. (Don't worry, I'm not one of those scary, pushy ones. I don't care what you eat so long as you don't care what I eat.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Pens
2) Paper
3) Good Conversation
4) Books
5) Movies/TV Shows on DVD
6) My Records + Record Player
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Story ideas... when I can start my career... anything really...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting at home and either playing video games, writing, drinking or any combination of those three. (I'm not really as big of a home body as I sound... I usually go out Sunday nights)

Recently, I started a board gaming group, which meets every other Friday at my place, so that's been fun. I've been slowly dipping my toe into the pool of board game reviews as well, so that has been exciting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like I said previously... I'm an open book. If you want to know something private about me, just ask. I'm happy to share stories, experiences, mistakes and regrets.

Something new I'm willing to admit is that I have a tattoo. It's on my left shoulder blade and it's a stylized version of the sleeping gryphon illustration from Alice in Wonderland.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking to meet people who are different, outgoing and like to have fun.

Also, if you see me when I get my weekly karaoke fixes at the backdoor, feel free to come say hi.

Also, also, if you aren't freaked out by polyamorous people. I'm kind of tired of being a social pariah on here... :p