Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deb4friend

41 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 25
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up most of my life here in San Francisco so consider myself a local but did live briefly in Santa Cruz for maybe a chunk of time but it was too sleepy for me. Have not traveled extensively just to Burma where my family is from and Guatemala in terms of exotic travels and been on a few road trips to some states. I would like to travel more maybe other parts of Asia and maybe more states see how the other parts of the country is fairing as well as what is north and south from here Canada and Mexico. For some reason I always wanted to go to Seattle not sure why. So that is pretty much on the top of my list.

I am currently in transition trying out the computing and technology field. I am a total newbie though but I must say it is interesting so far. Tons to learn and many opportunities to ask stupid questions and make mistakes. I also have an interest in people, did my undergraduate in Psychology...FYI no I am not crazy, well not clinically. I'm a functioning crazy but aren't we all :)?? So I still have a curiosity and interest in learning about people. Maybe call it being nosy but it seems like everyone is like a box of chocolate even the most ordinary people seem to have an interesting life story when one digs deeper. Or maybe its a persons vulnerability and humanity that makes people beautiful and interesting. My initial reason for studying psychology...besides working on my idiosyncrasies. So in conclusion I like meeting all varieties of people.

I try to stay active running and doing my stationary bike. Attempting to meditate more and center myself. I really enjoy trying out new recipe, experimental cooking and sharing a meal with others over glasses of wine. Something I have not done in ages but would like to do more of.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working as an IT assistant at a theater company and taking classes. Spending time with my family. Trying to maintain some semblance of a social life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking banana bread, cuddling :-), figuring out how to fix little things with the help of the internet. I am constantly amazed at how much information is out there with a click of a button. I wouldn't be surprised if there are instructions on how to perform brain surgery there. Though I probably won't try that one out. I can change the oil on my car...though that is the extent of my car repair tool kit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told I smirk when I'm saying something sarcastic. Trying to curb my sarcasm but then I would be mute so bare with me. I guess my smile when I'm not smirking. Maybe also that most people feel comfortable around me for some reason, I guess I seem harmless ;) I'm also pretty low key and can get introverted or talkative depending on how comfortable I am around a person and/or how much I drank. I'm more of a T shirt and jeans kind of gal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lives on the Boundary, Awakening,Searching for George Orwell in Burma. Detective novels by Sue Grafton, Blink, Snoop, Random books I find on the street, Barbara Kingsolver, Animal Vegetable Miracle, any of David Sedaris' book the guy is hilarious, Diet for a Small Planet, Cancer as a Turning Point (great book even for people without cancer), 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Favorite Comics Robbin Williams, Chris Rock, Ali Wong, Russell Peters, Chapelle

Currently fixated on the tv show The Impractical Jokers hilarious. Its just like a bunch of guys egging each other to make a fool of themselves in public. I have a soft spot for guy humor.

Don't think I really have a genre of music I listen to just music I seem to come across on the few radio station in my car so kind of limiting myself to mainstream music

Foods: Mainly asian food like Indian, Thai, and Chinese, not much of a drinker but occasionally like a glass of sweet moscato or riesling though recently I tried a really yummy red. Trying to eat more locally and organic as much as possible. Love going to the Alemany farmers' market and trying out some weird vegetable or fruit that i have never seen before. I am trying to eat healthy but occasionally splurge on dark chocolate or some delicious coconut covered dates:)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, solitude, mental stimulation, physical activity, cuddles
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People. Relationship. Why was I placed on this earth for. What I want to experiment cooking next. How to get my cuddle fix.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I use friday to relax and just lie around, listen to music. Looking for love here :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not sure what to put on here. I will have to come back here.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are pretty mellow and low key yourself. Open minded. Reliable...no flakes. A good communicator. Definitely someone with a sense of humor a MUST. A kind and affectionate soul would be nice too. Someone who lives an active and healthy lifestyle. You find my post interesting or just want to hang out.