Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

debs10

35 Los Angeles, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Does anyone else feel like we're surfing Amazon here...except for faces?

I just moved to LA from the northwest and am still learning my way around town. I'm originally from Taiwan and grew up in Seattle - you can't have two more opposite cultures than that! Because of my background, I have an appreciation for different cultures and love to travel both domestically and internationally. I've been privileged enough to travel throughout Europe and Asia, but my fave getaway is still Hawaii.

I was trained for 10+ years in dance (tap, ballet, jazz, hip-hop) and also played classical piano for 6 years. Performance arts has a special place in my heart, but don't worry, I won't force you to attend any Broadway shows (unless you want to!).

I played volleyball, ran track and also did gymnastics back in the day, so staying in shape and being healthy are important to me. These days, I take spin, turbo-kickbox and pilates classes to ensure I can eat and drink whatever I want. :) I'm a die-hard Seahawks and Huskies football fan.

I'm a recruiter at a professional services firm and travel a bit for work. But I do love my career and hope to find someone who feels the same about their line of work.

I'm extremely close with my family and love hanging out with my niece and nephew (though I will admit they can also be a really good form of birth control at times). All in all, I'm truly blessed to be surrounded by amazing people and friends both personally and professionally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel comfortable. I will do/ say anything to make you laugh. I'm also really optimistic and make the best of everything, no matter how bad a situation is. Life is not about the things that happen to you, it's how you react to those things that shape your character.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
- My height ("You're so tall for an Asian...")
- My energy (I'm the ultimate extrovert and once had a CEO tell me he hired me because I was "fun")
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I've read a lot of everything, from Shakespeare to the Twilight Saga (don't be so judgey), but if there is one book I could recommend for everyone, it would be Blue Like Jazz.

Movies: Favorite movie of all time is The Power of One. Great story about humanity and perseverance, accompanied by amazing scenery and soundtrack.

Food: I'm a VERY adventurous eater and try everything all the time. But let it be known that I eat Asian food like 6 out of 7 days a week. :)

Music: Here's my historical music progression by decade...
- 1980's: Rockbands and teeny bopper stuff (Bon Jovi, Poison, Guns 'N Roses, Michael Jackson, Debbie Gibson, Tiffany, NKOTB)
- 1990's: R&B and hip-hop (Jodeci, Brandy, Tupac, Tribe Called Quest)
- 2000's: Neosoul and boy bands (D'Angelo, Maxwell, 98 Degrees)
- 2010's: Country (Dierks Bentley, Chris Young, Brett Elderidge, Zac Brown Band, Darius Rucker)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
God
My family
Music
Football
Turbo kickbox
Chapstick
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'll spare the usual answer of "I'm either out with friends or at home watching Netflix." Instead, I'll share with you my typical Sunday: church, football, family dinner. Though now that I moved to LA, I only get to Facetime my family while they're eating dinner. That is the only thing I miss about Seattle!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't leave the house until I've made my bed. (I'm clean and neat.)