Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

decibelgirl

35 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:41am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Russian, Italian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I work in theater. I worked at a puppet theater for a long time (not like muppets, and not the ones on strings--really, really big ones). I love my friends and family and am a loyal person. I like to hang out and drink beer and talk. I want to be a director of opera. I also love sarcasm, so if you don't, uh-oh.

I am adventurous, funny, and kind
What I’m doing with my life
I work in theater as a director. I also work in opera. I lived in Moscow, Russia for 5 years and finished my MFA there. I speak Russian and I'm trying to learn French right now. I take ballet classes and yoga pretty frequently. I focused on a special kind of movement technique for actors while I was studying in Moscow.

Right now, I'm in San Francisco working at the opera for most of 2014. It's a job I am extremely passionate about--despite the long hours!

My home base is New York City (Brooklyn to be specific) but I'm here in San Fran until almost the end of the year and then on to Chicago for a contract. So it's not boring, though I get really homesick.
I’m really good at
having fun, even if the going gets rough. I'm a good friend. I'm getting really good at riding my bike in the city. While scary as hell at first (because I rode a bike in Austin and in Santa Fe, which is ENTIRELY different thing than riding here). I just got a new bike which I love--mostly because it's not stuck in 3rd gear.
The first things people usually notice about me
My outlandish sense of humor.
That I love Russia.
My high level of sass.
That I like to have a lot of fun.
I am from Texas but mysteriously don't have an accent.
(now that i've looked at some profiles, people speak to their appearance. I am 5'8", curvy and have big boobs. People notice that)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are by Chekhov, Larry McMurtry, John Irving, Tolstoy, Sommerset Maugham, Truman Capote, A People's History of the United States by Howard Zinn, Henry James, Edith Wharton, Grace Paley. I could go on and on about books. Reading is my favorite hobby.
I like old-timey music and New Orleans style jazz. Bob Dylan. Two Man Gentleman band, Art Tatum, Charlie Parker, Bill Evans, Dave Brubeck, opera opera opera. Dima Bilan is my favorite Russian pop god (he gave Russia the mullet) and Leningrad is my favorite Russian rap group.
I am an adventurous eater, though I do love a good cup of borscht pretty often.
Movies: Fellini, Tender Mercies, Being There, Five Easy Pieces, Dr. Strangelove, Super Troopers, The Red Shoes, The Twilight Samurai.
TV: Don't watch it with very few exceptions. I really like SciFi, so that would probably be my exception. That and Dallas, The Simpsons and Seinfeld.
I listen to/watch Democracy Now almost every day. I really love to talk about politics.
The six things I could never do without
something to write letters with
a good book to read
someone to talk about the book with
my bicycle
a language to learn
wine/beer/russian vodka
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my friends and loved ones. I think about my career a lot. I like to make goals for myself and try new things that are out of my comfort zone. I also spend a lot of time thinking about how I should be practicing my saxophone but not actually doing anything about it! I play with a brass band here in nyc. . .
On a typical Friday night I am
That's really hard to say. I'm pretty open-minded, so you might find me anywhere from a movie to a mixed martial arts fight to the opera. Or just out having beers. Or at one of those places and then drinking beer. did i mention i love beer?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
uh, i'm a pretty open person, so i don't know that i have anything to hide. Well, whatever I have to hide I left in Russia . . .
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
cuz, why not?