Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deebee1977

42 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My first flip response was fairly easy to write. Now I'm investing more effort in this process and it isn't as easy when it matters.

I want to have fun and be happy. That means being pretty active, biking, sports etc. Being happy also means there has to be meaning to how I live. You know, that 'deeper' meaning and all that. The whole 'making the world a better place' thing is important to me. I used to run service related non-profits and the sense of satisfaction from that was pretty big. The holier than thou judgemental folks were pretty annoying lol.

I generally take a philosophical view of things. Thus many of the questions don't have straightforward answers for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I sail for a living. It is usually as fun as it sounds. The rest of the time I'm trying to get people to pay me to take them sailing and trying to make my dog happy.

Generally trying to make things 'better' in kind of a broad sense. I do yoga, try to pick up litter, conserve water, that kind of thing :)

Right now I'm 'searching' more than usual. I miss the mountains and being in the woods but not to uproot by myself and move to the mountains. I'm not a hermit though I did spend a winter in a cabin in the mountains of Maine. Yes, it was cold.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of things - mostly things that are on the 'practical' side. Sailing of course but I'm good with my hands as far as fixing things and typing and those sorts of skills.

Organizing (not that I do it a lot...), figuring things out and ways to get to things done when they seem impossible.

I'm sort of a jack of all trades and master of none - except sailing. Sailing I'm really good at and I practice all the time. Pretty much anything I spend time on I get good at - playing squash, writing, yoga....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This tends to depend more on the person noticing me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is too broad to have much meaning. I like to read but lately I'm watching more movies. I don't watch or own a television though I do download things. Recently I've been watching Archer and the first season of My Name is Earl. I like that he is trying to be a good guy. It's endearing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Generally if I feel like I really need something I try to get it and then try to learn how to live without it. Kind of annoying trait :)

But, day to day I really depend on my:
Laptop
Phone (of the smart variety)
Bike
Dog
Friends
Oldest Sister (I'm almost sure my other sisters won't see this)
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life and what I might be doing with mine in the next few years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hm, there isn't a 'typical'. Sailing or getting ready to go sailing Saturday morning. Maybe heading out on a trip. Not getting ready to go clubbing...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm using an online dating service....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to!