Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Oakland, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:02pm
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
English, Vietnamese, French
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an art aficionado, traveler, food discoverer, cultural specialist. I can always recommend things and places that are under the radar. I've lived in various parts of the country (born in Seattle->grew up in Socal->grad school in Texas->SF-Oak)but am now living in the bay area. I still travel quite often trying to take in all the world has to offer. My last journey was to Turkey. Next up is Chicago this May!

On most occasions I'll be seeing a new exhibit at the museums here and going out with friends for dinner at all the wonderful restaurants in the city.

I work in film and I always try to treat all my experiences in life as material for this medium. I'm one of those people who appreciate all the nuances in the things I see. I've recently been interested in design and am trying to incorporate that in my work as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to plan out my next destination to travel to. I just got back from Turkey which was a pretty amazing experience. It's definitely where cultures and continents cross paths. Plans in the near future are to see the southern tip of Argentina to see the glaciers there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
remembering details which sometimes becomes a hindrance to telling stories because I never get to the point! People say I'm good at impersonations but don't take my word for it. Along with that I do enjoy pretending to babble in different languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is my ability to make people feel at ease and often I somehow seem to resemble someone they know. I just have one of those faces I guess. Recent look-a-like I get is Mac from Always Sunny in Philadelphia. Another one I got was the asian kid who was Stephanie's friend on Full House. See the resemblance?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is just a snippet of the recent and top picks...

The Diving Bell and the Butterfly,Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Motorcycle Diaries, Life Aquatic (Love the B Team), Forrest Gump
Arthouse film documentaries - Visual Acoustics, Herb & Dorothy

Current playlist includes: the XX, Royksopp, Junior Boys, Metric, Interpol, KOL, YYYs, The National, Arcade Fire.
Radio stations: kcrw, bbc 1

I enjoy food period. I love trying new things so it's hard to have a routine with places I go.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family & Friends
Coffee & Tea
Vietnamese food
Mad Men
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
all the places I need to see in this lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It's usually dinner or relaxing drinks with good friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I secretly enjoy some of Nickelback's songs. I get chastised for it whenever I tell my friends. I know this makes people cringe but I like to see people's reaction.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like nickelback too or if you want to check out an art exhibit or gallery. I'm just kidding about the Nickelback part. It'd be too much if both of us are into them.