Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deegee821

23 M Auburn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I graduated from college in May of last year with my Bachelor's degree in Molecular Biology. My ultimate goal is to find employment in a research or hospital laboratory where my skills will be of some value, but in the meantime, I work part time as a karate instructor, teaching mostly children and young adults, as well as in a department store stockroom. I tend to have a goofy sense of humor, and I find something funny in almost anything, even if everyone else can't figure out why on Earth I'm laughing. Still, that doesn't mean I can't be serious when I want or need to be. I love animals, especially dogs, and my family has owned at least one for my entire life.

I like the great outdoors, and I love to camp, hike, fish and go canoeing when I'm able to get out and do it, which isn't always as often as I'd like. Still, I would really like to change that in the future now that I have more time for such activities. I can also tend to be a bit of a nerd, but there's nothing wrong with that, especially with the line of work that I hope to go into! This site seems to think I'm more scientific, and I completely agree with that analysis. I also tend to be very relaxed most of the time, while simultaneously focused and determined.

I like to think that I can get along well with almost anyone, and I hope to find some people that I get along well with here!
What I’m doing with my life
Like I said earlier, I recently graduated from college with a Bachelor's degree in Molecular Biology. My current goal is to become a licensed clinical laboratory scientist, possibly working in a hospital lab. I have been accepted to a program that I believe will help me accomplish this, and I'll be enrolling at SUNY Upstate Medical University in the fall. I'm well on my way to a better career, but for now, I'm employed as an associate at a department store where I work mainly in the stockroom.
I’m really good at
Possessing more random knowledge than anyone really needs to, teaching kids to fend off bullies and learning, myself, in the process, impressing the higher-ups, whoever they may be, fixing that irritating computer problem and making it look easy, and confusing people with my strangeness.

I'm also told I'm not a bad singer. With this knowledge, I recently joined a local barbershop quartet.
The first things people usually notice about me
"Wow, I had no idea you were so tall!" -Common phrase when I first meet someone.

After that, usually my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books-mysteries and thrillers, especially anything by James Patterson. Scientific texts have always been important in my education, and I still find the material interesting.
Movies-science fiction movies, especially Star Wars, comedies, and movies like Gladiator, Saving Private Ryan, Braveheart, among many others that are too numerous to list.
Music-I'll listen to just about anything that I think sounds good, old or new, but my favorite genre has always been classic rock.
Food-I love a good burger, as well as oriental cuisine, Mexican, Italian, you name it. I'm really not too picky.
The six things I could never do without
Oxygen (For oxidative phosphorylation, mostly)
My loving family
A few close friends
My glasses (Basically blind without them and I don't like contacts)
My tech gadgets (Smartphone, laptop, etc.)
Humor (The world would be a dark place without it)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, where I'll be, what I'll be doing and how I'll get there. What the state of the world will be when I'm my father's current age and the younger generations of today have grown up and taken over.
On a typical Friday night I am
I've been known to go out to bars on occasion, but I could also just be hanging out with family or friends or enjoying a quiet evening at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not the best at meeting people under normal circumstances, which is part of the reason why I'm here.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for an honest, trustworthy guy who can say that and actually mean it. Or, if you feel like taking a chance on someone who's a little different from the rest and being pleasantly surprised.