Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deepblue_eyes

43 F Beaverton, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update May 2014: While I have a wonderful primary partner, I am open to discover new secondary partners and/or friends to hang out with, do fun things together, etc. :-)

I practice ethical non-monogamy and identify as polyamorous. If you are looking for a monogamous relationship I'm afraid I can't help you there. This does not mean I am looking for a bunch of casual sex partners. I'm looking for loving partnerships, romance, mundane chores together, getting through life's ups and downs at each others sides. I truly believe that it is possible to love more than one person at a time. I believe that there is no one person out there that can fulfill all of my wants and needs and, not only is that OK, that is as it should be.

I'm the mother of two wonderful girls, a bibliophile, videophile, comfortable, compassionate, sensual, open minded, independent, practical, tactile, strong willed (but not domineering) woman with a great sense of humor. I love to laugh, explore new places, walk along waterways, hold hands, see comedians live whenever possible, watch movies (sci-fi/action/adventure/dramas/historical/RiffTrax), go to Nerd Nite science talks, sci-fi/fantasy/horror conventions and getting to know more about people. I also value having quiet time at home to recharge with someone special.

My children mean the world to me and when I have them (I share 50/50 custody with their father and it's working out well), they are my top priority. That being said, I really enjoy having someone to go and do things with. I want to get out, be a bit more active.

If you're curious about something, please feel free to ask me whatever you'd like. I will respond, but I can't guarantee it'll be what you expected. ;-)
I’m really good at
Listening without judging. I seem to be the sounding board for most of my friends. I also seem to have the knack of being perceived as both sensual and comfortable at the same time. So much so, I've had several boyfriends cuddle up with me to watch a movie or talk or something and fall asleep holding me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love sci-fi/fantasy books: Terry Pratchett, Laurel K Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, P.N. Elrod, Glen Cook, Steve Perry, Spider Robinson, Robert Heinlein, Christopher Moore.
I also love biographies, especially about comedians.
And books on the history and/or biology of human sexuality and relationships.
Movies, too many to count: sci-fi, mystery, action/adventure, scary (as opposed to just gross slash/torture) horror movies, dramas.

Music: jazz & classical guitar, pop, rock, heavy metal, folk, filk, celtic, alternative, classical, musicals, middle eastern... almost any genre except rap & country western.

Food: I love trying new restaurants and new dishes! Greek, Italian, Mexican, Moroccan, German, French, Creole, Thai, Japanese, Chinese, Comfort, Really good steak. But not Indian, something about the curry is bad juju.
The six things I could never do without
A good book
A good cup of coffee
Music
A warm, loving embrace
Laughter
My daughters
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can help my friends and family. Ways to work through issues at work or with my volunteer groups. How I should add more detail to the stories I write for fun. Will I meet people with whom I spark that are also sparked by me. I do tend to spend a lot of time in my head.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm poly and consider myself vanilla with a kink ribbon. ;-)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to do something geeky with a new friend or take a walk along the river holding hands or talk about anything and everything over a good mixed rum drink. :-)