Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deeper_thought

24 Orlando, FL Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Today – 8:55am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Seeing Someone
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
First off, I want to say that I'm eternally grateful for this site, because I first met my absolutely amazing boyfriend on here (yes, it can work if you just keep going at it). Why then you may wonder do I still have a profile up on here if I'm already in a fulfilling relationship? Well, simply put, while my heart belongs completely to man, we're both always looking to meet interesting new people to do fun shenanigans with (and even possibly sexy shenanigans: we do love group play with persons of any gender). So dear reader, I'm sorry if you've come to my page looking for romance or a fling, but if you just want to meet someone new for an interesting chat or to go on adventure, by all means continue perusing and message me if you like what you see. I'm particularly looking to meet new people who can help introduce me to all the fun and interesting stuff around Orlando, since I'm pretty much going to be entirely new to the area. It'd be greatly appreciated to find someone who can hold a decent conversation, and introduce me to such landmarks as a nice hiking spot, tasty restaurants, or a good lgs for fnm-ing (bonus points if you know what that means).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, my man and I are in the middle of moving down to Orlando, FL, which is consuming a good deal of our time. Other than that, I spend a lot of time hanging out with my friends, playing board and video games, and reading. I'm also a very avid hiker, and enjoy being outdoors in nature more than almost anything.

I'm very passionate about the environment and conservation, so I am ultimately looking at getting into conservation research or environmental advocacy, but honestly, I will go with whatever life throws at me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm very skilled at a lot of things. I'm very good with math and logical reasoning, but at the same time I enjoy writing poetry when the inspiration hits me. I'm also a very good listener and pride myself on always being there for my friends as someone they can talk to about anything. Wordplay and witticism is also a specialty of mine, and once I get comfortable around someone, I have been known to be able to make a pun out of anything.
I've also been playing the piano since I was 6, so I'm pretty good at it. I use music as a way to communicate and release whatever emotions I have pent up, so it is a very personal and expressive experience for me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My language and my eyes. I have a very particular manner of speaking and a large vocabulary that I use regularly. Physically, I've been told that my eyes are my most distinctive feature and that they're quit striking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Overall, I have rather varied tastes, and too many favorites to list, but this should at least give somewhat of an idea.

Books: Lord of the Rings, The Dresden Files, Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, The Night Watch series by Sergei Lukenyanko, the Mistborn series, the works of Shakespeare, and anything by Douglas Adams

Comics/Manga: Hellboy, Berserk, Billy Bat, Fullmetal Alchemist

Movies: Lord of the Rings, Jurassic Park, The Nightmare Before Christmas, How to train Your Dragon, Batman: Mask of the Phantasm, the Avengers films, and anything by Hiyao Miyazaki (except for Ponyo)

TV shows: Babylon 5, Futurama, Monty Python's Flying Circus, The Daily Show, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, X-Files, Avatar the Last Airbender, Bob's Burgers, Gravity Falls, The Venture Brothers, and Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood.

Music: I have really eclectic tastes, and I'll listen to just about anything, though my favorite genre is symphonic movie soundtracks, particularly the works of Joe Hisaishi, Howard Shore, John Williams, Hans Zimmer, and Danny Elfman. As far as bands go though, my favorites are the Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, Coldplay, and the Goo Goo Dolls.

Food: I'm allergic to shellfish, but other than that, I really love food and cooking, again with really eclectic tastes with everything from traditional home cooking to strange dishes from central asia and all over.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends and family there to support me, my amazing boyfriend, Alex, a good book to read, a pen (since you never know when you'll need one), a sense of nature around me, and a cup of good tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. While I've been trying to live more in the moment and enjoy the present, I can't help but to think about the future and what it will bring, not just on a personal level, but how our world will evolve and change even just over our lifetime.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either playing Magic the Gathering or out on a spontaneous adventure with my beau.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After all these years, I'm still a big fan of the pokemon games. I have plenty of more serious other things I like to keep private, but you'll have to talk to me first to find out ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If this all looks interesting or you're looking to have an intelligent chat with someone new.