Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deephie45

29 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a girl from Boston, who was recently living in Ann Arbor, doing the grad school thing. But my time there came to an end and now I'm back in Boston figuring out my next steps. I'm super excited about the adventures. Before I embark on said adventures I'm looking for new friends, road trip buddies, dinner dates, confidants, party people or some nice boy to be an awesome addition to my life.

Favorites include summertime bbqs and trips to the beach, traveling as much as possible, taking photos of my random adventures, spending time with my amazing friends, refreshing cocktails consumed on roof decks or patios, city living and country escapes, living close to the action or a short cab ride away, live and spotified music of all sorts, caring about what happens to people, our society and out planet, and also blogging about all that stuff and more.

Other random facts:
I cry during animal-related movies and tv. Thinking about Born Free makes me tear up just a little bit. Jurassic Bark, though only an episode of a cartoon, will also tug at my heart strings. Come on Seymour waited for Fry and Fry never returned! But I digress...

I love my family and friends, but also my alone time. I think this is why I'm an introvert at heart, but sometimes talk like an extrovert.

I’ve thought of giving away all my stuff and becoming a tour guide in an exotic location, but I’m too sentimental and too much of a homebody to really be happy in that life. I love being outside and traveling, but love coming back to a comfy bed just as much. And I am ok with that.

I’m a fan of geeky things. Combine that with British things and you’ve found my kryptonite. I don’t know how I lived without Doctor Who.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished a MBA/MS at UMich. Now I'm taking a hot second to figure out my next steps in my good ol' hometown, Boston. I'm considering heading to such lovely places as San Francisco, Seattle, Portland, Chicago or Los Angeles.
I’m really good at
Being optimistic in a pragmatic sort of way. I'd rather be happy than critical. But that doesn't mean I don't question things.
Being witty and endearing - at least I hope so.
Being crafty – in that I’m occasionally sly AND I make cool things like pillows
Being a leader – something that astounds me since I used to be so shy
Finding new uses for Post-Its
Remembering theme songs from shows and commercials of my youth – not sure that this is at all useful except for Trivia night
Finding ways to fund my travels.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot. I wear awesome glasses. My hair goes from mega curly to super straight on a whim.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Omnivore's Dilemma, World War Z, Harry Potter, A Wrinkle in Time, X-Men
Movies: Ghost World, Empire Records, Pride and Prejudice, The Avengers, The King's Speech, Independence Day, Midnight in Paris
Shows: Community, How I Met Your Mother, Buffy, Firefly, Top Gear UK, Battlestar Galactica, Doctor Who, True Blood, Parks and Rec, Downton Abbey, spaced, That Mitchell and Webb Look
Music: Arcade Fire, Vampire Weekend, The Wombats, Childish Gambino, Elton John, Van Morrison, Dead Man's Bones, Rihanna, Lady Gaga, Passion Pit
Food:
Earl Grey Tea, Whole Wheat Toast, Linguine and Meatballs, French Onion Soup, Strawberries, Raspberries, Blueberries, really any type of berries, overpriced microbrews, Mushrooms
The six things I could never do without
breezy and warm summer days, somewhere to call home, sentimental love songs, dreams/goals, wanderlust, and mittens
I spend a lot of time thinking about
British humor
Efficient suitcase packing techniques (not really)
Rearranging my furniture
the Future
Sustainable Development for smallholder producers (yes really)
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be feeding into my netflix streaming obsession, but often out with friends drinking drinks and having fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The three things I am most afraid of are bats, ice and stairs without risers.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are nice, funny, kind, genuine, have goals/dreams/ambitions and you want to hang out with someone like me.