Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

defyentropy

24 F Glastonbury, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jun 28
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate writing these, but everyone says that... well, I'm really skeptical to be on this site at all. But a friend had a really good experience, so I figured I'd give it a go since I'm not really sure how else to meet people now that I'm out of college.
I'm not sure what I'm doing with my life yet, beyond working and trying to enjoy myself. Having no direction is terrifying, but also sort of wonderful.
Right now all I want to do is focus on myself, do what I want to do. Kayaking, hiking, reading, sleeping, dancing, getting back in shape, learning to ride a bike, making guacamole, cooking, watching movies, and having intelligent conversations and banter. Oh, how I miss witty banter. I want to try new things, so if you've got suggestions, I'm open to them.
Oh, and I love to travel. Addicted.
What I’m doing with my life
Well, I've finished up a degree in English at UConn and trying to figure out how to put it to use in a way that embraces at least some of my passions. I'm living at home for now... bored. I want to teach, but I'm not sure I want to start just yet. I'm realizing how many options I have now. So it's just a matter of picking one. For now I'm having fun and working.
I’m really good at
Listening to people, and figuring out how they think. I'm a very good friend, extremely loyal. Smart. A pretty decent writer. I feel things very strongly and occasionally manage to express those feelings. I'm incredibly passionate about many things. Ask me about them and I'll tell you.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, and my hair. I'm very short, and have unreasonably curly hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Jeannette Winterson. If you like her, we'll have lots to talk about. I'm a huge fantasy and sci-fi nerd from back in the day, Tolkien and Douglas Adams and the like. John Fante, Ken Bruen, both beautiful lyrical writers. Different genres appeal to me as long as its excellent writing. Also many, many others. Suggest a book that blows me away and I'm yours.

Movies: Love many; London Boulevard, Particles of Truth, Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Walk on Water, Star Wars... impossible to name them all.

Shows: Doctor Who, 30 Rock, Supernatural, Suits, Queer As Folk, The Office, and Avatar:The Last Airbender. Don't knock that shit until you've tried it.
The six things I could never do without
Intellectual stimulation.
Intimate friendships.
Water.
Rain.
Summer.
Chocolate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything. Literally.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with some friends or staying in with my fish, my gerbils, and my books.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Here? I'm really supposed to be gluten free, but am not at all. Message me if you want to know more than that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You don't mind a total nerd. Also if you aren't a douche-bag and have something interesting to say. Don't worry, I won't judge you too harshly on that initial, awkward "hey, you're cute" message. Well, I will judge your spelling and grammar.
You have some capacity for sensitivity, handle emotions honestly, are interesting, and looking for new and exciting ways to experience life. I'm looking for fun and new experiences.
I'm not a terribly judgemental person and it's hard for me to find people I really can't get along with, but as far as relationships go we need to have at least some common ground, and social/political views can be a deal breaker.