Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

della121369

44 F Salisbury, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
**UPDATE** It has come to my attention, after getting messages and checking answers to questions from those sending me messages that if you have answered that you feel homosexuality is a sin then we are not going to click, please do not message me. This is a 'deal breaker' for me.

If you are in your twenties, I'm flattered that you may find me attractive but I won't go there.

Also, if you still (after however many years you've been on this earth) believe that hitting/spanking children is okay, pass me up, because it's not.**

I grew up in the mountains of NC. I am the first of my family to graduate college. I am very passionate about education and our fractured system. The future leaders of our country deserve to learn in a much better developed education system. I believe it is slowly beginning to change and I want to be part of it. I have to have a year of teaching experience before I can apply for the master's program in Reading and Literacy from UNC-C, but that will be my next step.
What I’m doing with my life
I completed my BS Degree in Elementary Education! I graduated on May 13th, 2012. I have not yet obtained a teaching position, so I am currently working at a local contact center, which I thoroughly enjoy! :)
I’m really good at
Honestly, I'm really FINALLY good at taking care of me and that ability makes me really good at being a mother, I ROCK; cooking and baking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have no clue. I've never asked. But if I were to venture a guess it would be my personality and my weight; I'm a heavy woman, but I'm actively working on losing weight.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
BOOKS:
The Harry Potter Series, Dancing Skeletons, Frankenstein, The Graveyard Book, Neverwhere, The Hunger Games trilogy, and many others.

MOVIES:
Batman: The Dark Knight, Inglourious Basterds, Inception, Moon, Juno, The Harry Potter Movies, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, UP, Salem's Lot, Slingblade, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy and MANY, MANY more!

TV SHOWS: Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Lost Girl, The Walking Dead, Buffy, Angel, Criminal Minds, Grimm, Lie to Me, NCIS, Bones, Once Upon a Time, and many, many more!

MUSIC:
I enjoy all types of music, other than country except older country, like Cash, Loretta Lynn, Conway Twitty, etc.
Tori Amos, Jason Mraz, Rob Thomas, Adele, The Eagles, The Beatles, Eminem, ABBA, Aerosmith, Journey, GUNS AND ROSES, Rihanna, Poison and 'my' oldies. There really are too many to list.

FOOD:
Salad, Cheese, Pizza, Mexican food, and Veggie Lasagna.
The six things I could never do without
Never? Really? hmmm...obvious answers would be the bare necessities of life...other than those, I would have to say:
my daughters (I have 3)
my friends
my iPhone
my Kindle Fire
...there, that's six, I don't like this question...I'm done. :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make myself a better interviewer. I need to learn to focus on bragging on the abilities I've learned during my education especially the ones I've already had the opportunity to put into practice.
On a typical Friday night I am
I work until 7:00. Then I'm home catching up on my favorite TV shows that are currently on, spending time with my daughters and friends, or going to see a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is I'm on this site. :) I guess that isn't really private since anyone on here can see that I'm here. I'm actually not willing to admit anymore than you've already read, at least not on the Internet.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are 35 or older and you think you'd enjoy hanging out and getting to know each other better.