Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

delton137

26 East Setauket, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:14am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a physics graduate student at Stony Brook University.

I like astronomy, reading, running and exploring.

I've been on Long Island four years now.

I'm very honest, shy but open, and typically pretty low key, although I am known to take a leadership position occasionally. I have the INTJ/INTF personality type.

In an effort to make myself seem more interesting, here are some random facts which might be relevant:

- I am recovering from a politics addiction, meaning reading political news compulsively.
- I like snooping around in basements, tunnels and other infrastructure when I get the chance, but I never break and enter.
- I own a few bitcoin and find the concept of cryptocurrency fascinating
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I do computer simulations of water molecules. I've been doing a lot of programming in FORTRAN lately.

After I graduate I will probably leave academia and go into industry. I'm interested in both biophysics and nanotechnology and am trying to learn more about both fields.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organizing stuff and thinking sceptically and analytically. Also, pointing out constellations, judging the monetary value of used books, and knowing which direction is North.

Other than that, I'm pretty humble about my abilities. I'm good at many things, but how 'good' is really relative. For instance, compared to most people I'm good at math, but relative to people in my field, I'm not. I also juggle better than most people, but I wouldn't say I'm 'really good' at it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People probably notice that I'm white, have glasses and male, and then make some judgement. People usually think I'm shy and smart. However both of these things are not always true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One of my favorite books is "The Great Gatsby", which I've read three times.

Some of my other favorite books are "Neuromancer", "Snow Crash", "The Moon is Harsh Mistress", and "Cat's Cradle". I like hard sci-fi and cyberpunk/transhumanist fiction.

A few of my favorite movies are "Blade Runner", "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind" and "Dr. Strangelove".

I've listened to a very wide variety of music over the years. Right now I listen to a lot of electronica (drum and bass, triphop, electropop) and post rock.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My glasses , my watch, my phone, adequate blood sugar, adequate sleep, and water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've been trying to shift my thought patterns to thinking more about my work and improving my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most common Friday night for me is staying at home "wasting time online" and maybe doing a bit of reading. However I also go out approximately once a month to various social events on Fridays.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used the Blendr app and the Tinder app , they both sucked.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You read my profile and are interested in meeting up in real life

You want someone to go urban exploring / hiking with