Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

denisesellers

42 F Newbern, TN

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
(Updated 05/11/14)
I'm a what-you-see-is-what-you-get kind of person, probably more honest than is really all that good to be. I have been known to carry on conversations with strangers in WalMart or wherever I may be. I can be talkative, especially if I'm enjoying myself. I would say I'm a mix of serious and silly. Right now weekends with family and games on Facebook is the general extent of my social life. I also rent movies, etc from Redbox or Hastings. I have straight talk, so I also play Hobbit : KOM on my phone. Though my phone will not update to the latest update of Hobbit. I hope the next update is better.

I am fond of reading fantasy/sci-fi and paranormal romances (romantic fantasy/sci-fi). I'm on Facebook most weekends at my parent's house (Denise Sellers) and sometimes on my phone.

I can't really see myself with the hardcore hunter. I'm a softy about animals, though I will eat catfish and rabbit. Deer heads on a wall really aren't me. I find it interesting to talk to "computer geeks" and artistic people since I have some interests in both those areas. I used to draw a bit, did a little theatre, etc. I don't take the time to do much of that anymore, but it is certainly a part of who I am.

I quit smoking 9 years ago, so I don't really want someone who smokes. As for drinking, I may sometimes go a whole year or longer without touching any alcohol, so I'd say I'm looking for someone who doesn't drink alot either. I am still interested in having at least one more child, though one never knows what the future really holds and I'm in my 40's now.

I'm the daughter of a farmer and a teacher from Obion County. I live in Dyer County but work in Tiptonville (going to the Ridgely office on the 19th). I have a background in the arts, art and theatre mainly, and an interest in fantasy/sci-fi books or movies. I have 6 cats (4 of which I managed to bottle feed when their mom disappeared, probably a coyote) and 1 small dog inside the house. The 4 I bottle fed are going to be a year old on the 13th. My child is 15 years old. I used to volunteer teaching English as a 2nd language in Dyersburg and know a little Spanish. I enjoyed being with everyone there and helping, but it got a bit hard to fit it in with work and everything else.
What I’m doing with my life
Working... I play games on the computer some, read books, watch movies with my child, take pictures of family... I would like to spend time talking with a friend or dating someone... something different from the same-old, same-old. My parents live at Cloverdale, and I have started posting Events on Facebook for the Community Center there and posting pics from occasional church event as well.
I’m really good at
Well, I haven't done it in a while, but I can draw faces fairly well... get a good likeness. But I draw what I see.... people don't magically get better hair. :)

I'm good at being myself. Most people are good at being who they think people want them to be. I try to be considerate of others, but I'm not going to change who I am to become cooler. And I dislike dealing with liars and cheaters, etc. Lots of people try very hard to be someone else or hide who they are or what they are doing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Some people ask if my hair is naturally curly... it is. In general people have always made assumptions about me that weren't true. Some people have assumed that I am younger than I am... I'm all for that one. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Musically, I'm fairly eclectic. I listen to rock (especially Alternative) and country depending on my mood; I've "grown into" country. I also have occassionally listened to Air One. I like Green Day, Linkin Park, Bob Dylan, western Marty Robbins, The Pogues, Michelle Shocked, Indigo Girls, Bonnie Raitt, Sarah Mclachan, They Might Be Giants (Flood album)and classic Christmas music (Bing Crosby, etc.). I even have some latino music and other odds 'n ends.
I love Robin Williams' comedy. On TV, I like CSI (Las Vegas), NCIS, Project Runway, So You Think You Can Dance, Supernatural, Lie to Me, House, Sanctuary, Vampire Diaries, Warehouse 13, Sherlock (with Lucy Liu), Lost Girls, etc. I basically like stuff that makes you think or is artistic or sci-fi/fantasy based in some way. I also don't spend money on a satellite dish; one of these days I'll get to where I can afford it.
I read alot of different fantasy writers.... Ed Greenwood, Piers Anthony, Patricia Briggs, Ilona Andrews, Elaine Cunningham, Mercedes Lackey, etc. etc....
The six things I could never do without
My child, my cats, my family, a good book, a good movie, some kind of games... Facebook games, card games, word games...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Well, I can be a daydreamer... though that has yet to make a fairytale life appear. I can also be a worrier, though I try not to be. Reading a book, fiddling on a computer or my phone (have internet on there now), or watching a movie tend to help me put things out of my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home with my child watching a movie. I generally watch action, sci-fi/fantasy, and comedy. I have The Day After Tomorrow, Hidalgo, Lord of the Rings, Twilight, Jurassic Park, The Mummy, Star Wars and some more fantasy/sci-fi stuff at home. We also watch some more unusual stuff like the original Yours, Mine, and Ours with Lucille Ball or I Remember Mama (VHS) with Irene Dunn in black and white. Let it never be said that anything about me is cookie-cutter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't really get this one.... why would one tell the whole world something private unless this is simply to tantalize? Some little tidbit one says to be funny or sexy... I have yet to see an entry on this one that made me want to write the guy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're really interested in getting to know me... something you read tweaks your interest. I don't mind just hanging out as friends some time... But the guys who send the emails saying how "hot" my picture is should really just move on to the next girl. Those type of entries generally tell me that they are either want sex or money (Nigerian fraud).