Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

denkifuro

59 M Marcola, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.89m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English, Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Dating in one’s 50s is a fascinating process. It seems to be as much a process of self-discovery as it is about meeting and discovering others. I love the fact that, even with years of living, and experience and (yes) some baggage, that it can still be as hopeful, idealistic and innocent as it was the first time – just with a little more perspective.

I’m a thoughtful person. I’m fairly perceptive, though sometimes it takes a while. I’m empathetic, and follow the highs and lows, the joys and pains of people that I care about. I can be strong, but also very available. I’m an INFP, and if you’re familiar with that you’ll understand a lot about how I work. If you’re not, Google it, you’ll find it interesting.

I love hiking, backpacking, camping, cycling, road trips, music, movies, cooking, good food and wine, and opportunities to combine them.

I’m open and easily inspired.

I’m spiritual but not religious. My sense of spirituality is strong, but more conceptual than needing to have specific definition about it. I’m pretty left leaning politically, but with a very pragmatic side.

I live in a unique, eco-designed home in a wooded valley a few miles outside of Eugene. I see a lot more of the deer, turkeys, quail and other critters than I do of my neighbors. I love my environment, and appreciate it every day, though I miss the more community living of a city. Perhaps I will end up needing two homes at some point.

I like movies, and subscribe to Netflix, but don’t have TV service.

I lived in India as a teen, traveled a lot, learned Hindi (though it's very rusty at this point), and also learned to be very accepting and tolerant of many things -- except intolerance.

I’m looking for someone with energy and an ability to enjoy just being, someone who’s compatible but also complements me, someone who can challenge me (in good ways) and also open to being challenged (also in good ways).

I appreciate women who are strong and independent, but also has a soft and open side to them. I’m not into controlling, or being controlled, and hope to meet somewhere in the middle.

I am seeking a relationship. Dating can be fun, and getting to know someone is a process, but I want it to be a process that leads somewhere.
So, there you go …
What I’m doing with my life
Continuing to learn how to make the most of it. Landscaping my home and planning a garden.
I’m really good at
Finding pleasure in simple things, finding calm in a storm, enjoying the storm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is the easiest, so I'll start here. My favorite movie is McCabe & Mrs. Miller, others include Stranger Than Paradise, 12 Monkeys and, of course, the classics like anything with Bogart. I like most types of music, but the Dead, Leonard Cohen, Melissa Ferrick, Greg Brown, Cowboy Junkes and Sinnead O'Connor are a few I listen to regularly. I love good food -- Indian, Thai, Mexican are all good. I made Chile Rellenos and mashed sweet potatoes with garlic and chipotles for Thanksgiving. Recently finished Thirteen Moons ... a great book.
The six things I could never do without
Changing weather, music, nature, friends, my daughter, and something else, I'm sure.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 46–59
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating