Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dennis67sf

47 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
May 2
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a down to earth, strong, successful man with a good life and a good career. I also have a big heart, nice arms to hold on to you (and I love to be held) and plenty of good will to go around. I value diversity and respect for people and try to treat people as I would like to be treated.

Beyond that, I grew up in the south (TN, GA, NC) though I have lived in CA for 18 years or so (4 in San Diego, 14 in San Francisco).

For dates and companionship, I enjoy the usuals - good food (in or out), good friends and good fun - from movies, tv, reading, languages and music to outdoorsy stuff like riding bikes, hiking, road trips and travel.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am constantly learning and growing and focusing on being the best "me" that I can be.

Very much career-focused as of late and very passionate about my work projects. I work in Product Development for a major bio-pharmaceutical company.

Also, trying to take good care of my physical and emotional health - gym, yoga, meditation, quality "me" time.

I love pets and always have. In 2010, I adopted a cat named Sam. I didn't know I was a cat person until Sam came along. Then I adopted Ben in late 2011. I like dogs too though. My "boys" have definitely been a great addition to my life and they tend to like pretty much everyone. My felines are sort of dog-like when it comes to meeting people. I also have a passion for my 175 gallon mixed reef saltwater aquarium. I am creating a micro ecosystem and my own mini coral reef in my home.

I just took up SCUBA in Dec 2014 and have my Advanced Open Water cert through PADI. I love day trips or weekend trips to Monterey and plan to do a lot more global trekking to enjoy the sport.

Always excited to travel when the opportunity presents itself. I have been to Europe and South/Central America, Australia, Canada and most US states.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spontaneity
Companionship
Going with the flow
Creating comfort
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am happiest when I am reading a good book. I like everything from John Grisham, Stephen King, Dan Brown and beyond. I'll read self-help, comedy, classics...no limits really and I tend to follow along from friend's recommendations. Best self-help book ever (IMHO) "The Velvet Rage." Do yourself a favor and give it a read.

I love going to the movies or watching Netflix at home. Lately, I have been watching a lot of documentaries...but again, my tastes run the full spectrum. I like Indies and I like blockbusters.

I used to not watch TV much but lately have picked up several series that I watch when time allows. I usually watch TV on my DVR on Sunday evenings.

I live and die by my iTunes and it is smattered with oldies from all of the past several decades as well as dance, jazz, world, rock n roll, hip hop, ambient grooves, electronica, pop...I love music and I even sing with the San Francisco Gay Men's Chorus and have done for 14 years now.

I lean to the vegetarian side of the palate when it comes to food. I was raised a vegetarian and though I do eat some meat and definitely eat eggs/dairy, I am extremely picky when it comes to the omnivorous/carnivorous side of things. I like all kinds of ethnic foods though - love Mexican, Chinese, Italian and Californian the most probably. One of my favorite dates is sharing a good meal with a nice bottle of wine and getting to know each other.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Health
Friends
Purpose
Sex
Exercise
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can contribute to making the world a better place and how best to carve out a peaceful, safe, comfortable niche for myself.

I also am pondering my relationship future a lot and really am putting out intentions to find my special man. I have thought through what he might be like quite a bit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually I hit the gym after work and then will meet a friend or friends for food and drink. Sometimes, I make it an early one if it has been a grueling work week.