Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dep16

43 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:36pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I once had to meet with Mary Kate and Ashley for work. When I returned to my office, my colleagues had papered my office with photos of them, which I continued to find months later (inside folders, behind pictures, etc). Regardless of however high I rise in the corporate world, it was a special moment for me.

Although I don't consider myself "super white," I have both a brother and a brother-in-law named Chip...so I might need to reconsider that one. (No, I don't wear ascots.)

I have very high EQ, for which I'm very grateful, but wouldn't mind turning it off every now and again.

After living on the east coast my entire life (CT, DC, NYC), I woke up one morning with the strong desire for change, and was in SF about three months later. I thought that this was incredibly novel (and adventurous), until I joined OKC and recognized it's incredibly common. That's cool -- I completely dig this city and don't anticipate leaving anytime soon. I do miss thunderstorms and snow days, though.

I like to be active, including surfing, hiking, golfing, etc. I was a skier when I was younger, took a long break, and now look forward to picking it back up this winter.

Not to get all Bobby Brady on you, but I have a strong belief that if you kiss a person once, you'll immediately know if there's a future with them or not.

I enjoy quiet confidence, and abhor pretense. OKC has a healthy amount of humble-brags. I'm confident and successful, but I don't feel the need to crow about it. I'm comfortable with who and where I am in life, but will always have the aspiration to do and be better.

I am incredibly thankful to have an extended group of family and friends who are smart, funny, engaging, generous people. Total luck, but I'll take it.

I'm looking for someone who is smart, funny, cute, generally happy about life and comfortable in their own skin. Seeking chemistry, laughs, lots of red wine, dinners out and at home, roadtrips near and far, and spending time with family.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Marketing. I like telling stories, so I'm in the right job. (If you think you recognize me from work, I'm sure you're mistaken.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling stories
Wedding toasts that make you laugh, then get a little verklempt
Making people laugh
Picking a great restaurant/movie/travel idea/red wine
Reading people and situations
Grilling
Giving pep talks
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. Oddly enough, I've also received many "I love how you smell" compliments from women -- so apparently my pheromones are outstanding.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Radiohead, Arcade Fire, the XX, Phoenix, Wilco, Spoon, the Strokes, Massive Attack, Thievery Corporation, Kanye, Wu-Tang, LCD Soundsystem. Basically everything except country.

TV: Breaking Bad, Mad Men, Top Chef, No Reservations, the Wire.

Movies: Rushmore, the Royal Tenenbaums, Little Miss Sunshine, Lost in Translation, Exit Through the Gift Shop.

Pretty voracious reader (love my Kindle). Enjoyed Gone Girl, Unbroken, Freedom, Blood Meridian, The Road, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (and the other two). Big fan of the New Yorker.

Food: just about everything, except corn and beets. Special fondness for good, authentic mexican, and always on the lookout for a great fish taco.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, etc -- especially being an uncle

Comfortable, worn clothing -- like old jeans and well-worn flip flops

Laughter, storytelling and good, engaging conversation

Good red wine

Diet Coke

Planning my next trip (recent trips include Bali, Thailand, and Mexico; looking forward to Barcelona, Italy, Australia and Scandinavia)

Trident bubble gum (4 out of 5 dentists can't be wrong)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What type of dog I will get, and when

How in the hell I'm going to make a dent in all of the wine in my apartment (was a bit overzealous joining wine clubs when I first moved here)

At what point in my life I will have my own washer/dryer

The sometimes unintentional comedy of online dating (don't really spend lots of time thinking about it, but some of the online interactions are pretty funny)

Why there isn't a singles bar at the top of Machu Picchu (since it seems like everyone has a pic on their profile)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out to dinner with friends, hosting people at my place, or just relaxing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intrigued, think we might have some chemistry, and are up for meeting in person -- I'm not a big fan of marathon emails back and forth.

Also, if you live more than ~25 miles or so from San Francisco -- while I'm very flattered in your interest, it's unlikely that I'll respond to any emails. This would include anyone living in China and the Philippines.