Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

derek_serenity

26 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok, just a warning, there's a lot of humour hidden in my profile.
If you get it you'll laugh but if you don't, you're probably going to think I am weird.

ANYWAY I'm a pretty easy going person. I can usually adapt to any situation.

I figure I'd try out the online dating scene, meet some new people and see where things go.

I see myself as a very approachable person and can be quite open in the right environment.
I'm an introvert at heart but I still love getting out and meeting new people.
I believe laughter is the best medicine.
I enjoy cooking, skiing, IT stuff, attending/running/helping out at conventions, cycling, home improvement projects, cats, birds, planning, puns, and craft beer.

I've lived in the Vancouver all my life.
I've travelled other places but the Lower Mainland is still my favourite by far.

I think a good match for me would be someone who shares similar interests and beliefs and is not afraid to just be themselves (so cliche but I still agree with this) Brutal honesty and humour are pluses. Someone who's creative or artsy would be fun. Would also be fun to meet someone who likes traveling and wouldn't mind attending a con or two with me.
What I’m doing with my life
School, work, school, work, school.
Maybe some work... and some school.

I work at an Animation company doing IT work.
I also attend BCIT part time in hopes of eventually completing a diploma in Computer Systems in 10,000 years. (or so it would seem like at the moment)

My next goals include investing in some real estate and traveling to another country - probably Holland as that's where my family's from.
I’m really good at
Eating/Cooking.
Planning trips.
Intuitively fixing stuff.
Playing with cats.
Making punny jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humour.
How tall I am.
How many times I say sorry on public transit.

Actually I'm not entirely sure what people notice so let me know!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Game of Thones and Mockingjay before they were made super popular by screen adaptations. I feel hipster saying that.

Movies: The Minority Report, The Bourne Series, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Little Miss Sunshine, Rat Race. SO MANY! My favourite genre is comedy and/or sci-fi.

Shows: Current ones are True Blood, Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Breaking Bad, Family Guy, American Dad, True Detective, The IT Crowd, The Office, Game of Thrones, Community. I'm always up for suggestions though! Although I don't have TV or cable and don't otherwise watch many shows... >_>

Music: SO many but off the top of my head Mother mother, Bastille, Two Door Cinema Club, Said the Whale, The Zolas, Muse, Deadmau5, Daft Punk, Justice, Of Monsters and Men, Lumineers, Florence and the Machine, Dan Mangan.
Anything that's played on 102.7 ThePeak.

Food: Cheese, chocolate, cucumbers, green beans.
Favourite meal would be Chicken fingers + Rice + Veggies.

Video games: Team Fortress 2, Left 4 Dead, Starcraft, Splinter Cell, Bioshock, Borderlands, "Let's play with the network!"
The six things I could never do without
Animals
Funny things
My camera
The internet
My fingers
Delicious food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, the universe, everything. How much better Earth would be without humans.
Plans.
How crazy someone is if they don't like desert.
People on public transit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out having a good time at a friends' place.
Chilling at home with a movie or surfing the 'net.
At home passed out from exhaustion.
Out at a pub or something.
Whatever I feel like doing?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
This question should read the most private thing I am willing to admit when my profile is open to the whole internet to read.

When I get excited I get urges to clap quickly and loudly.
Call me crazy. >_>
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You aren't scared of beards.
You laughed at least once when reading my profile.
You know how to click the 'send message' button.