Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dereksalem

29 M Cleveland, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is always an awkward paragraph for the writer and reader...but if you want to know about me, just ask. Instead, I'll just tell you why I'm here.

Long story short I graduated from Cleveland State with an English degree before finding out that's useless, enlisted, got a medical discharge, then got the job of my dreams after returning to Cleveland working for the best company I could imagine.

While the career part of my life was getting to where it's at, I've been able to date a few great women...but now that I'm settled in to my place in life it's kind of hard to meet new people. The basis is that I love being able to tell people that the woman I'm dating is my best friend, because that's the best kind of relationship. I need a woman with a strong faith and a fun personality.

I'm just interested in meeting people. If you want to chat, let me know!
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working my dream job for a company I'd like to stay with for the rest of my career. I'm also trying to live in a way that will make the people around me know that I have Joy.
I’m really good at
Sports, picking up things quickly, and anything dealing with technology. I'm great at having conversations about just about anything for hours and I can make anyone laugh hard enough to cry. I love debates with people I know, and I love them just as much with people I don't.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and sense of humor. Also, my incredible gift to make them feel comfortable. Being 6'3" means people at least notice *something*
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Current favorite book: Mere Christianity. Loved "Always Looking Up" by Michael J. Fox too.

Movies: Ridiculous range of movies...if it's well-written and the acting is well-done then I like it.

Shows: Seinfeld, Community, Modern Family, Psych.

Music: Huge range here too. Favorite bands would be U2, Hillsong United, Disciple.

Food: Just about any kind. Love food =)
The six things I could never do without
1) Grace of God
2) Friends
3) Technology
4) Car
5) Music
6) Air?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I should live my life. Trying to be molded to the form I should be. Trying to make sure I show love to the people around me and hopefully improve their day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Being atypical? Some Fridays I love going downtown and listening to a cover band, some Fridays I'm fine sitting at a bar and having a few beers with friends, some Fridays I'm fine sitting at a friend's house playing video games or watching movies, and some Fridays I'm completely happy sitting at home reading a thought-inducing book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ask me and I'll tell you. I don't really hide anything in my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to find out more about me. I'm not necessarily here to date anyone...but I'm definitely not against it. If you think I seem interesting, hit me up!