Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Huntington, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
* I am from Ohio, and I will defend its honor (and that of Cleveland) to the death--but I will probably never live there again.
* I am a big fan of beer gardens. You don't have to love beer, but if you enjoy sitting under trees with friends and some drinks on a sunny afternoon, then you get .it.
*I occasionally brew up I'm thinking of a session IPA
* I really enjoy triathlons. PR'd last year (last time was 2009), but I've fallen off the wagon. Still, it is a good time to start training for 2016
* I enjoy a healthy debate--sometimes over energy policy, european immigration, or other serious things; sometimes over whether otters are cuter than cats--but I don't like to argue. There's a difference.
* I like to do lot's of random things for fun, be it kayaking, salsa dancing, or wine tasting (and often pretending that I know much more about wine than I do). I'm up for trying anything, at least once.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just moved to Long Island (Huntington)... Starting as a staff scientist at a national lab. It is kind of a dream job for me, so I'm in a good place right now (though I don't know many people on LI)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I would say being modest, but then that feels like some sort of paradox.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. Upon hearing me speak, one person was shocked I wasn't German.

Or it could be my deadpan style of humor. People who don't know me might think I'm not the sharpest tool in the shed, though I really hope people don't think I am a tool at all.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Catch-22, 1984. Usually I read non-fiction these days. Reading another Michael Lewis book now.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Wet Hot American Summer, Best in Show, Charlie Kaufmann movies (minus Synecdoche), various Woody Allen movies.

Music: Ben Folds, Regina Spektor. Otherwise, a wide variety.

TV: Seinfeld, Arrested Development, The Wire, Game of Thrones; just like everyone else in the world it seems.

Radio: NPR and all that goes with it (This American Life, WWDTM, Radiolab, and of course the daily stuff)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Laptop
2. Running shoes/bike/goggles
3. Latest issue of the Economist
4. NPR
5. Family + friends
6. A super boring list of six things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to answer this question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't know what a typical Friday night is. I like to go out, but sometimes I actually prefer to stay in. How's that for ambiguity?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think this is where I am supposed to mention a quirk that I am allegedly afraid to admit, but in truth is designed to make women like me more....

Anyways, I'm a pretty open book if anyone wants to ask me anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like my profile.