Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Redwood City, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Mostly vegetarian
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Graduated from university
Open relationship
Strictly non-monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm in a slow and constant state of change. In any month, I change only a little, but it adds up into a pressing force that leaves me almost unrecognizable after two or three years. I enjoy making things. I homebrew my own beer, love to cook pescetarian meals, and enjoy tinkering with my computer. I like hiking and try to whenever I get a chance. I also enjoy non-competitive athletics like rock climbing, yoga and running, and I'm a bit of a gym rat. I'm very much into burning man; this year was my fifth as a BRC Ranger. I'm also a big geek and love to play and design tabletop RPGs and boardgames. I'm very dedicated to my friends and family as well.

I lean more to the calm and sensual side of life than the bacchanalian. I love to go out dancing, but I'm even more interested in cuddling after.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working for a poverty relief non-profit trying to do some good for people in the developing world.

I haven't traveled outside the country much in the past, so I'm attempting to visit the 6 inhabited continents over two years. (
In the last 3 months I have been to Indonesia for work, and biked across Zambia as part of an AIDS fundraiser, which brings me to 5/6)

I recently became a board member for another established, politically oriented non-profit and I'm trying to figure out what my role there is.

I'm spending a lot of energy working on my spirituality. It seems to be off on a unique path so I'm forced to operate without a guide.

I'm also playing with a host of smaller activities like:
Security related open source development.
Summer festivals! Art car maintenance.
A small business with an Ex / friend selling using amazon fulfillment.

Oh, and reading way, way to much.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making close friends. More than anything else, I notice that wherever I go, whatever I do I seem to find people who I like and get along with well. I'm also really good at deciding what's important and what I can let slide.
Being willing to disagree with a group. Sometimes It's because I'm wrong, but sometimes it's because I'm a little less prone to group-think and I have a really good point.
More generically, I'm a problem solver, I'm really good at turning any issue into a definable set of tasks and then plowing through them. As it turns out this is often not what people actually want or need.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to be wearing what I called "norm-o-flage", so visually I have no idea. Socially I think a lot of people notice my frankness, and tendency to be wacky/silly/fun.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book is "A Deepness in the Sky" by Vernor Vinge, which is about human nature, slavery, and spiders from outer space, in roughly that order. The book that has had the greatest effect on me is "Stranger in a Strange Land," which taught me to question just about every assumption that our society makes and set me on the path of polyamory.
More recently I have been deeply shaped by "The Black Swan", and "Debt: the first 5000 years" both of which are non-fiction

More relevant to knowing me than my movie picks, my favorite websites are,, and the every amusing (NSFW)

My favorite movie is "The Shawshank Redemption," which manages to capture me and draw me in every time I see it. A close runner-up is "Fight Club", which somehow manages to have a new detail with each viewing. More recently I really deeply enjoyed "Cloud Atlas".

Musically I have wide tastes though lately I have been focusing on a genera that doesn't seem to have a name. Some of the bands in it are Ratatat, Bond, Juno Reactor, Pogo, Bonobo and Beats Antique. I have also become obsessed with the song sleepyhead by passion pit. I actively dislike pure dubstep (I.E. Skrillex, though I'm impressed by him) but love a lot of music that borrows from the genera (I.E. deadmou5, glitchmob)

Most of my favorite foods are ones that I prepare on my own. I'm a good cook, and I tend to focus on fresh produce since it's so good on the West Coast (and I'm always fighting to keep up with my CSA). When I eat out, I like to get good sushi, thai, or a mission burrito though I'm up for anything pescetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends -Nothing is more important to me than my people,
Transportation -In Manhattan it was an MTA card, in LA it was a motorcycle, in SF it seems to be a bike.
Touching / Cuddling / Sex -Closeness is important to me.
Wholesome Food -Nothing makes me happier than a really good meal.
Exercise - It keeps me stable, and keeps me sane.
Sunlight - Once I was a night person, now I love the sun.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Economics and Anthropology . I enjoy trying to figure out how the world works, and it seems like economics, more than anything else, is the key figuring out what makes the gears turn.

How to do something, anything, to make this country stop behaving quite so badly.

Fitness and Posture. For the last few years I have become a little bit obsessed with tweaking my body, and learning how to stay strong, healthy, and vibrant.

RPGs. Specifically the pencil and paper kind. I'm a pretty big dork and this is one of the places it shows. I keep in touch with old friends by gaming with them over skype, and have even written my own games.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I had to guess I would put my money on "beer and board-games with friends", with "out at a bar with work friends" as a close second.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never really got the hang of dating. I have some friends who find dating to be a lot of fun and enjoy the whole experience, but I just find it a little awkward. It feels much more natural to me to just meet someone and hang out with them, to just skip the formal song and dance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're looking for a rock climbing partner.
If you want to go on some very long bike rides.
If you are polyamorus and looking for a serious partner, one with whom you might want to have kids.
If your poly, and just looking for someone to have a casual thing with... but let me know early so I don't crush hard.
If you want to talk about philosophy, or teach me to do some crazy circus stuff, or play some boardgames.