Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

design1981

33 M Stockholm, Sweden

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Swedish (Okay), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think my friends would describe me as a nice person. As a rule, I am quite friendly and positive. I would say I have a good sense of humor and that I am a fun person to hang out with. I'm the type of person who always would rather be out doing something with friends than to stay in. I'm pretty adventurous and always trying new things.

I moved to Stockholm 3.5 years ago from Gothenburg where I lived for 2.5 years. I originally came to Sweden to study for a master's degree that I have finished now. I feel settled here and have developed a good social and working life so I have decided to keep living and working here for the foreseeable future.

You only get one chance in life, so it is important to take every opportunity coming your way. This is one of the reasons I have ended up in Sweden. I think the experience of traveling in and living with other cultures / people is really valuable. So far in life I have been fortunate to have traveled quite a lot. My favorite places include New York, London, South America and Canada.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to keep me busy, both within and outside of my work as a graphic designer. My career is very important to me. I think it's really rewarding to be able to work in something that I like. Money does not motivate me in this regard as the most important thing for me is to create designs that people can enjoy and find inspiring.

Currently I have my own business and I'm feel lucky to be able to work on a variety of design projects that cross international boundaries and seem culturally worthwhile.

Going to start some new winter hobbies this year. Maybe some lindy-hop dancing or something like that.
I’m really good at
Having an obsession with all aspects of design :)

I've played football all my life. Don't know if I'm 'really good' when compared with a professional although I've played to a reasonably good amateur level.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
I read quite a lot so choosing any favourites is hard. Authors I've enjoyed recently include David Peace, Irvin Welsh, Cormac McCarthy, James Ellroy, Terry Pratchett, and Barry Unsworth.

Movies
Another tough one. Making an exact top five films would be impossible but my favourite directors are people like Wes Anderson, Michael Mann, Guillermo Del Toro, Ken Loach and Danny Boyle. I try to go to the movies as often as possible and am equally at home with small independent movies as I am with the occasional blockbuster.

TV
I don't get a lot of time to watch TV in general but the programs I've enjoyed most recently include, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Office (US & UK), South Park, Mad Men, Breaking Bad and Deadwood.

Music
This can vary week to week however consistent themes are mainly British artists from 80's groups like The Smiths/ through to 90's Brit-pop bands like Oasis/ through to through to dance groups like Underworld and Faithless/ and more recent groups like The Streets, Gorillaz and Dizzee Rascal. I'm always exploring Spotify to find new stuff to try.

Food
Anything really, French/Italian/Indian/Chinese/Thai. As long as it tastes good I'll eat it.
The six things I could never do without
1_The friends I have grown up with since I was a small boy
2_My family
3_The opportunity to work, learn and improve myself through education
4_Freedom to live in a safe society that seeks to improve conditions for all people.
5_The opportunity to travel and explore new places.
6_Books and films for entertainment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How design and politics are shaping the future of the world and my time in it... No conclusions as yet!
On a typical Friday night I am
Nearly always out with friends at a bar, party or vernissage. I've never enjoyed staying in on a Friday or Saturday evening so I'm usually with people somewhere.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone who can enjoy the same things I do, but more importantly someone who enjoys life and tries to make the best of their situation. Personality is important for me and a cheerful disposition goes a long way. I like positive creative people who have a good sense of humor and can take and give a joke. I gravitate towards people who are ambitious and have goals in life. Generally, people that can keep themselves mentally and physically stimulated by new challenges.