Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

design4all

32 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Islam
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Farsi (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
* I realize my profile kinda sounds like my resume, sorry, hahaha.

* Also, I'm in Orange County, looking to make the move to LA. Sorry to disappoint, and if this poses a problem (I don't see how 45 minutes is that big of an issue) and if you have "straight-acting" (why would you want to be one of "them?!" and not yourself.. insecure much?!) in your vocabulary, then I suppose we don't have to communicate. It's just a reality I suppose. Moving on....

I guess you just need to know that I'm outgoing after I meet a group for the second time round, love to laugh, love to meet new people. If I could, I would just socialize for a living.. hmmm: any pr/socializing firms out there need someone to join?! I can be analytical as well as spacey, I suppose it's the artist in me... it adds character, no?! I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve, and absolutely, without a doubt love my friends and family. I wouldn't be here and who I am without them, and the experiences I've gained thus far. Bahhh.. what else? Ask me, ask me, ask me.......

Now on to my resume, ahem, rest of my profile :-) ......................

I am cultured, artistic, passionate. Born in Kabul, raised in DC, schooled in Glasgow and Chicago, worked in LA. I grew up in a mid sized city in Northern VA, where surprisingly I met some amazing people from all over the world. I miss that area. I have traveled ever since I could walk (thanks Mom ;). I left the area after high school for Scotland and grew up very quickly and loved every minute of it. Did architecture there for a year, then came back to the NOVA area to do fine arts. After about a year, I left for Chicago to combine my two backgrounds and study conceptual architectural design at SAIC, where I received my bfa. Chicago is one of the greatest cities. After about six months of graduating, I got a job in Santa Barbara and worked at a firm for a year. I realized that design is an amazing part of my life, and turned towards fashion to combine the two industries. After a brief fashion-school related stint in NYC, I am now in the LA area finishing up my AA.

Am very positive and progressive both in my own life as well as in politics, design, music, etc. The smaller things in life are what I enjoy the most. I have a constant desire in meeting new people for any reason; I suppose it's one of my many hobbies, something fun to do. Am also very close to my family and friends, and would like to find more people who share the same sentiments. Can handle intellectual conversations as well as stupid laugh-a-thons. Am very down to earth once you get to know me. Peace. Salam.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
** Ok, I guess the resume goes on.. hahaha.

I suppose I've been in school for such a long time, I go to what I love to do as my blanket. I'm actually becoming so much more comfortable with myself the older I get, and I'm loving it. I'm able to weed out the fake and unfortunate more easily than before! Haha, joking (kinda). I'm improving my life with school, and positive, amazing, humble and genuine people in my life. That and A LOT of the food network. It's weird because I'm fasting for Ramadan right now, but I love to watch the aforementioned. It's just a tradition I suppose in our family haha.

* Currently fiinishing my jump from architecture to fashion.

I'm pursuing a degree in fashion design, and already hold a BFA, with a concentration in architectural design and conecptual theory from The School of the Art Institute of Chicago. I would eventually like to combine the two disciplines under one roof.. in my own studio. I'm very active in terms of meeting new people, but would like to find someone to spend my time with when I come home from class, or go out together, cook together, etc. Someone around my age would be ideal, but maturity and humour are found in anyone.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating. Laughing. Dancing. Cooking (I'm a bit of a foodie). Playing. Kissing. Laying in bed. Sketching. Conceptualizing. Making structures. Kissing. Kissing. Kissing.

*These are not in any particular order.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dunno.. You'll have to tell me when we meet :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books/Mags
Camus, Poe, Burgess, Gibran. Fashion textbooks, tailoring instructions, historic books, costume books. 9 Heads. Vogue Japan/UK/France, Bazaar, 10, Dansk.

* warning, my schooling/work/resume still follow, haha

Music
Bowie, Siouxie, Smiths, Morrissey, Ladytron, Lata M, Leila F, Ahmad Z, Architecture in Helsinki, Kylie, Jill Scott, Kings of Leon, Bat for Lashes, Pulp, Radiohead, Bauhaus, Depeche Mode, Cure, U2, Sons & Daughters, Rufus Wainwright, Lauren Hill.. there's a lot more where this came from.

Food
Afghan, Indian, Thai, Japanese, Italian, French, American, Turkish.. and more.

Movies
Kubrik, Burton, Gondry, Hitchcock, Masterpiece Theatre, Mystery!, Poirot. I do like mindless, stupid, action, dude/chick flicks from time to time.

Designers
zaha hadid, le corbusier, otto wagner, walter gropius, stephen holl, renzo piano, herzog & de meuron, alexander mcqueen, viktor & Rolf, Hussein Chalayan, Haider Ackerman, Veronique Branquinho, Dries Van Noten, Anne Demuelmeester, Yohji Yamamoto, Yeo Lee, Junya Watanabe, Rei Kawakubo, Jun Takahashi.. and more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Friends, Rice, Jeans, cold bottled water, books/sketch books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I will be eating next, what types of clothing will flatter who, new design(s), architecture, silhouettes, cuts, lengths, etc. How crazy and unsatisfied many people are in this world, What forms destruction and devastation manifest themselves in/as (sorry to be such a downer).

Love, Loved ones, will I find Love, what love is..

How we can better ourselves, others, society ;) so basically a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends having dinner, dancing, watching a movie.

OR

Cooking, staying in, watching a movie / sketching. Conceptualizing with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I would like a partner. So many guys I've interacted with want the same but never ultimately would like to commit or admit to the commitment / can't man up and realize what to do.... or work for the end result. Patience my friends, patience...

And I'm more pasivo in that all important category ;)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine, honest, love life, can laugh, in shape, like what you've read, can kiss well (a must)... I tend to like taller men, but I don't discriminate. Non conservative/republican. Im a gay Afghan in the fashion industry, be comfortable with that.