Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deskagent

53 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 43–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live downtown. I like being close enough to where I want to be (work, fun, friends) that I can walk or cycle. I spend a lot of time in classrooms, more often teaching, but often enough being taught. I tend to wear jeans and button-down shirts, sometimes with a jacket.

I'm looking for someone who has enough in common with me that the daily getting on with life isn't fraught with conflict and enough different that I can enjoy engaging in someone else's way of being and of seeing the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
teaching
reading, mostly non-fiction
volunteer work
working on my kitchen skills
taking courses
enjoying the gravy
catching up on a few things that I put on hold over the last few years
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing ball with the terrier
the basics of bicycle maintenance
listening
salads
seeing the other side, but also seeing your side, because sometimes that's the side that matters
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: currently, that epic Norwegian series, revisiting Raymond Carver (poems and stories), David Eggers' The Circle; consistent favourites, Remains of the Day, The Handbook of Organization Studies, A Prayer for Owen Meany, Working.

Movies: Office Space, Down by Law, Local Hero, Withnail and I, Groundhog Day

Television: I've been sampling various series on Netflix: currently, European crime dramas (Hinterland, Broadchurch). I'll sometimes rewatch an episode of Firefly or Life or Luther.

Music: Currently, the Civil Wars, the National, Alexei Murdoch, Lana Del Rey, Basia Bulat. I'm a longtime fan of Radiohead, Massive Attack, Charles Mingus, and the Beta Band.

Food: grilled cheese sandwich, mac and cheese, bangers and mash, a big breakfast, spinach apple salad, pizza, grilled skewers, most kinds of potatoes.

Radio: This American Life, Planet Money, Wire Tap, The Age of Persuasion
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
jeans
laptop
bicycles
my mobile device
morning coffee with friends
fountain pens and black notebooks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
whether that car ahead is going to right hook me
what's going on in the mind of the terrier
how much time people spend at work
which ink to put in my pen
whether I should post a car seat selfie
what shirt to wear when we meet
critical theory
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends or at home watching a watching a movie -- it can go either way
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're curious,
if you're local