Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

destatiredux

26 Van Nuys, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 9, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey guys, welcome to my profile! Name's Chris. I'm quirky oddball kinda guy, looking for friends and that special, equally quirky partner-in-crime that I can share my strange life adventures with.

EDIT: I am actually Seeing Someone, despite my attempts to change my status. I've totally found that special guy. :D Sorry guys! Good luck elsewhere!

I'm a pretty easy going guy, and I tend to adapt myself to the lifestyles of my friends pretty easily. I might be a bit shy but I warm up to people quickly, especially if the other person likes to talk a lot. Being honest, I'm more of a stay-at-home kinda guy. That being said, I do enjoy outdoorsy type activities like hiking and exploring the city, and you'll find me out with my friends at a bar, bowling alley, or comedy club pretty often. I enjoy cooking, music, movies, video games, technology in general, hiking and walking, working out, and exploring new places to eat and have fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I collect tenants in my house to pay the bills, and I work part time for my play money haha. This fall I plan on going back to school for culinary arts, and get the ball rolling on what I really want to do! Becoming a chef is a dream of mine, and I plan on working hard to achieve that goal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, stealing restaurant recipes, giving advice, working with technology, breaking technology, coming up with odd phrases, tripping while standing still, procrastinating, failing at pool, and occasionally kicking butt.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most people notice my dragon earrings or my color shifting eyes when they first meet me. But everyone looks at something different when they first meet somebody. What did you notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I like to watch all genres of movies, but horror I've almost given up on because no one can seem to make a good one anymore. Movies are best watched with someone to cuddle with. :3 Current favorites are Pitch Perfect, Ted, Boondock Saints, Fight Club, Pan's Labyrinth, Kill Bill, Ip Man, and the Dark Knight series. I also enjoy watching most, if not all, Disney and Studio Ghibli animated films.

Shows: Being that I like to cook, I do like to watch a lot of cooking shows and their reality shows, mostly so I can steal recipes. I enjoy watching EpicMealTime for their ridiculous calorie count haha. I also enjoy select regular tv shows. Right now my focus is on catching up with American Horror Story and Once Upon A Time along with watching Blue Mountain State and Futurama on Netflix.

Music: Mostly, I'll listen to pop, punk rock, instrumental and soundtracks, some R&B, but I don't have any dislikes really. Except screamo and rap. I hate. My playlist changes every other day or so, but recent additions are All Time Low, Christina Perri, and Maroon 5.

Food: PASTA! I love pasta. I eat it every day, I shit you not. Not great for a diet, I know. I don't care. Haha. Italian, Mexican, and Asian foods top my list, and my repertoire of recipes as well. That being said, I'll eat just about anything. I'm an adventurous foodie :)

Games (because I feel like it): For you gaymers out there, I like to play action/adventure, RPG, fighting, and horror games. Right now I'm enjoying Final Fantasy 14, Ni No Kuni (love Studio Ghibli for making that game), and Shin Megami Tensei IV. Old favorites include Final Fantasy Tactics (All of Final Fantasy, really), Bayonetta, and Super Smash Bros.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My beautiful six burner stove.
Coffee. My sweet sweet bean juice! I love you so. <3
My phone, which I use more than my computer.
My friends.
Music to jam to while I work.
House utilities. Hot water is awesome, and people don't even realize it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
There's lots of crazy stories I make up in my head that never make their way to paper...

You know those annoying catchy songs on the radio that you can never get out of your head? Yeah. Carly Rae Jepsen needs to not do that anymore.

What I'm cooking for dinner tonight.

"Oh look, my house is on fire again."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically free, so I'm either home or out with friends. I do like to go out to a bar or comedy club or bowling alley, but I also love to kick back and unwind at home with an alcoholic milkshake and a good movie. Hopefully I can find someone who likes to stay in and enjoy my cooking as much as he likes going out to have fun.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once ate food so heavenly I popped a boner over it. And if that doesn't spell it out for you, there's not much of anything I won't talk about. If there's anything private you wanna ask, be my guest. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you know what a moogle is, you should definitely message me! Haha. If you think that we might hit it off, and you'd like to meet up for some coffee or lunch somewhere, don't be shy to ask. :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!