Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

desweds2

52 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am the bastard love child of Hunter S. Thompson and Barry Goldwater with a bit of Ralph Malph for flavor. I'm hard to put into any certain role. I'm a traditionalist but I've lived in Montrose for 20 years as I need diversity. I love far flung lands but hate the process of getting there (unless it's a Eurostar Paris to London run).

I am the greatest fan of the female gender ever to emerge from the primordial ooze. However, I must admit a preference for fearless, confident, experienced, intelligent, independent, post-feminist women who relish the differences in our genders. Give me a gal who can take on City Hall and carve a boorish cur into ribbons yet still blush when I give her flowers. In return you'll get a grown-up gentleman who can tie his own tie, tip the valet, pair the wine and suggest an entree without dropping a beat of conversation.

You will get along with me better if you're ok with at least four of the following:

1) You can tell a Manet from a Monet
2) You know Bordeaux from Meritage
3) You have a job
4) You know Waltz from Polka
5) You can name the major eastwest streets in Montrose between Allen Parkway and Richmond.
6) You can handle either side in an Objectivist vs. Humanist debate.
7) Dating a guy with a huge, noisy family isn't intimidating.
8) The phrase "once a king, always a king, but once a night is enough!" makes you a little angry.

Am I getting too soft and artsy for you? Sorry. I'm an avid bird hunter, can ride a horse and handle a canoe or kayak. I love hiking and I'll guide you through the secret cave at Enchanted Rock. I'm a fair welder, a good electrician and a functional plumber. Sorry, I don't do sheetrock. I love going to the gun range both for pistols and long guns. I cant drink crappy beer anymore.

I dress for all occasions, including Rodeo and Renfaire. I'm a participant and expect the same from you. I need to dance at least once a month. I like GOOD opera, GOOD symphony and GOOD theater. Sadly most of what is performed these days is bad, poorly performed or simply overdone. I'd rather commit hari-kari than watch Swan Lake again.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying things I've never done before: Finding joy in moderation. Drilling deeper instead of wider. Learning the difference between happiness and pleasure. Giving back. Smelling flowers and petting dogs. Choosing quality over quantity. Making my grass greener.
I’m really good at
All forms of couples dances. Middle Eastern drumming. Pool. Instigating. Sailing. Scuba. Phrenology. Roller Blading. Singing. Empathizing. Silly bar tricks. Wine. Making you laugh. Cooking. Massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
"You're so light on your feet!"
"You're so easy to talk to!"
"I never knew that dating a short, portly bald man could be so exciting! Ravish me!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I tend to only read novels that are at least ten years old as so many fail to age well.
Rise and Fall of the Third Reich, Game of Thrones, Stranger in a Strange Land, so many more here.

Movies Classics: Lawrence of Arabia, Casablanca, Godfather, Guess Who's Coming to Dinner, Lion in Winter, Blazing Saddles, Dr. Strangelove

Modern Movies: Secondhand Lions, Matrix, Caddyshack; Hangover; Downfall, Apollo 13, Saving Private Ryan.

Music: anything danceable. Cant just sit and listen.

Food? Never met a meal I didn't like - foodie.
The six things I could never do without
A car, my hippie friends, good cheese, Bill of Rights, colors, my phablet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What color scheme should my minions wear?
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing. Making dinner for friends. Tasting wine. Sometimes all three. Sometimes all three at the same time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have really good taste in women's fashion. My 20-something daughter calls me when she needs to go shopping. Yes, I am very very straight.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you've ever said "What is wrong with all these men!?!?!?".