Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

devoidoftalent

37 M Rensselaer, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I guess this should go first – I am not a creeper. I’m not married. I have a job. I have a car. I don’t have mommy issues. I’m not just looking to hook up.
It’s sad that I thought that was a given till I read quite a few rants on some girls’ profiles.

I’m an artist for video games.
If you know any other game artists that should pretty much say it all.

If not (and I’m assuming that’s most people) here’s a bit more detail:
I LOVE what I do, but it takes a lot of effort. During the stressful times it can be 12 hrs a day, 6 days a week for months. This doesn't leave me with a whole lot of free time or mental energy to go out and meet new people.
I've been making games for a while, and its great having the career part of my life figured out. Now I want to focus on the rest of life.

I'm a reader, an artist and a gamer.

I have a few really good friends that mostly have children, so I don’t get out much with them. It’s usually a dinner, or online gaming. I prefer outings with smaller groups of people than large parties. I suck at small talk.

I spend time every summer in the Adirondacks, and have since I was an infant. I love the water, though I'm not a particularly strong swimmer. I dream of owning a pool.

I've done a fair bit of traveling over the past few years, and that's something I definitely want to keep doing. I'm trying to take a vacation in a different country every couple years.

I used to love going to see live music, but haven’t done it much in a few years. I recently found Songkick, and its rekindled my drive to get out and see bands.
What I’m doing with my life
Switched from being a freelance painter (canvases not houses) to being a video game artist about 10 years ago, and I absolutely love what I do.
I’m really good at
Adding unnecessary comma’s to my sentences.
Finding an excuse to not organize my apartment today.
Making my friends laugh with a crude comment
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my clothes. I usually wear a t-shirt with an artsy print, or some kind of geek-culture inside joke. My favorites have the two combined.

Then I guess it’s my beard. It varies but I've had it in some form or another pretty much constantly for almost 20 years.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read far too much to have favorites, I usually read at least a book or two a week. Mostly science-fiction and fantasy. Favorite authors: George RR Martin, Brandon Sanderson, Neil Gaimen, CJ Cherryh, Peter Hamilton, China Meiville, Jim Butcher, Guy Gavriel Kay. Stuff like that. I also have an obscene amount of art books.

Movies: I don’t see a whole lot of movies in the theater. I don’t really dig going by myself (man, that sounded pathetic – but it’s the whole friends have kids thing)
I love dark comedies (Grosse Pointe Blank, Lars and the Real Girl) Martial Arts (Ong Bak, Crouching Tiger) Sci-Fi (District 9, Children of Men) Animated (Incredibles, anime) as well as the standard "dude"movies (300, new Bond, Bourne, Avengers, Aliens, Fight Club, Kevin Smith movies) along with some arthouse and documentaries. I do watch chick flicks fairly often, but they have to be really damn good for me to stick through them.

TV: The only cable I watch is HBO for Game of Thrones. So most of my “regular” TV is on Netflix, Hulu or boxed DVD’s. Love stuff like Daily Show, The Wire, Firefly, Rome, Entourage, Deadwood, My Name is Earl, Castle, Archer, Supernatural. There are a ton of really good shows I want to watch, but like a lot of things, it’s more fun with someone else.

Music: Tool/Perfect Circle/Puscifer, Sevendust, Nonpoint, Amon Tobin, Trent Reznor, Clutch, Black Keys, Agalloch, Deftones, Mudvayne, Opeth, Stone Sour, Tesseract, Trentmoller, Tricky, Movie Soundtracks. I listen to full albums not just songs, drives some of my friends nuts that I don't "shuffle" often.

Food: Japanese, Vietnamese, Chinese, Thai are my favorite. Dinners at home are a salad, or something on the George Foreman. I enjoy baking, but don't get to do it much - my favorite is making Banana bread, the smell is fantastic.
The six things I could never do without
My glasses
Family & Friends
A way to make art
Something to read
Music
Iphone (sad i know)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately it’s been if I should buy a house. I am tired of apartment living.
What artwork I should be doing - I have a huge list of stuff I want to do.
Stories I've been writing in my head, but never manage to get down on paper.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I’m not at work, I’m at home playing online games with friends.
When I get into a personal project, its working on art at home while streaming netflix or an audiobook.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
There are quite a few interesting sounding girls I've seen profiles of that I don’t message. Even on a dating website I don’t want to be “that guy”
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You aren't too crazy :)