Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dew2229

26 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Cebuano (Poorly), Khmer (Poorly), Tagalog (Poorly), Breton (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm Dan. I just moved to Chicago from Atlanta, and starting grad school at the U of Chicago this fall. Grew up in Ohio, born in South Carolina. Spent plenty of time abroad: semester in Israel in high school, Prague in college, went to a summer camp in Hungary, so I like to get around. I use parentheses to excess when I write informally (as evident in this sentence and the rest of my profile). I do lots of stuff, as I'm sure many people do, but happy to go into more detail if you ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Generally a combination of sleeping and eating, with some other random stuff thrown in the mix.

And soon-to-be grad student.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get wrinkles around my eyes when I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Dystopian-themed books, Ender's Game, Start-Up Nation, The Giving Tree, Barbarians at the Gate, Goodnight Moon

Movies: Everything. Disney and sci-fi, in particular

Shows: Cosmos, Through the Wormhole with Morgan Freeman, I Love Lucy, Planet Earth, Boy Meets World, Star Trek (TNG, DS9, Enterprise), Breaking Bad, Community (just renewed for 6th season!), Parks & Rec, South Park, House, The League, Dexter, Homeland

Music: Everything, mostly 90s and alt rock

Food: Thai, Mexican, Italian, Indian and most others too. Will never eat: pickles, mushrooms, olives, mustard, pork
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Caffeine
Amazon Prime
Comfortable and/or snazzy socks
My bed and everything that goes with it
Something fun to do
Purell / soap & water
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
You know that box at the bottom right of someone's Okcupid page that shows other users and comparisons (i.e. "Less adventurous" or "More kinky")? Well, I occasionally wonder what it says about me on other people's pages... more awesome? Less intelligent? More spiritual? I guess I don't spend a lot of time thinking about it, but it crosses my mind when I see that box on someone else's profile.

On that note, I'm pretty sure their algorithm is flawed. Aside from "More Scientific", my personality traits don't seem entirely accurate.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Shark Bar, Kaya with Frank Skeem, right on the floor is where you can find me

*No longer applicable since I'm no longer an ATLien*
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've seen the movie Armageddon about 40 times... and the ending makes me cry every time.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you got the reference in my "On a typical Friday night I am" section without googling it.

Bonus points if you're Jewish and/or a little weird (not totally crazy, but just the right amount of weirdness).

Or if you're Julia Louis-Dreyfus.