Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dexter70

44 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 37–51
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:57am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Newbie to BC, got here Aug 1st from Quebec and not looking back. I just love it here, so does my dog (hoping seaweed is good for her fur!).

I am very open to a long distance relationship. I've done it before, and of course in time someone has to choose to move. It is very doable, the important thing is that both people have to want it, meaning the relationship and each other.

I've lived in many places around the world and am now just looking for a simple life and to settle down.

I choose not to take life too seriously and make the best out of rotten situations. Life is short and I surround myself with positive and like minded people. My friends are the greatest, I'd say my greatest achievement is having made the friends I have. I'm blessed to have them and one of the greatest dogs in the world!

I believe monogamy is possible, contrary to many opinions. I'm a serious optimist, and driven to make the best of myself in life, including choosing the right person to spend a life with and not settle for anyone but the best (ex. my dog, she isn't perfect, but she's perfect for me ).

Oh, I'm a phone person as well as a cozy café person, with the right personality, a conversation could last hours, and I thoroughly enjoy it. I'm not a shy person, not gregarious - just friendly :-) (and still making my mind up where I stand on random smileys...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just moved to the Island on Aug 1st and loving it, best dog walking ever! .

I've been contacted by a few guys asking for legal advice, please don't, I'm not here for that and it goes against the point of me being on this site. I wouldn't ask someone in the medical field on here for a diagnosis of whatever... Yes, I can offer advice, if you can't afford a lawyer, apply for legal aid, or visit the UBC or UVic legal clinic. Otherwise, get a referral for a lawyer from the law society. If you contact me, I hope it's because you are actually interested in getting to know me!

I'm open to making new friends, and I'll let the universe decide when it's the right time to meet a romantic partner (ultimately my goal!). As for the SMOKING thing, I am committed to bringing my smoking down to just the occasional one and smoke like others enjoy a beer or a glass of wine, I just enjoy it like others enjoy a beer (I don't drink, it's my one vice). I just don't want to date a heavy smoker, that tends to lead me to smoke more.

I've been described as easy to talk to (I think I'm a great listener) and I love getting to know new people. I'm not a clubber, those days are gone :-) Staying at home with a good movie or going out for a coffee with good company beats 100 decibels any day of the week!

I've been out for over 20 years now, I am far from being ashamed of being gay and I've met so many guys who are. It's a bit of a turn off to be honest. I'm honest to a fault and what I expect the most in a partner is respect.

I love my friends as though they are family. I only have a small family anyway :-) I include my beautiful dog as part of the family, she's like my daughter.

I work in law, my dream is to open a law firm only helping the underdogs in our society - animals, gay refugees, violent families, etc.

Being interested and knowledgable about world events, staying "current" is a deal breaker. That's just from experience, I like to talk about more than our jobs and pets :-)

I am looking to settle down with someone, get our own place and get creative together to make a home à deux. We all need our own space, but living apart in a long term relationship (hopefully a rest of our lives relationship) works for some people but not for me. Although it was 12 years ago, my best relationship was where we created a home together, a place we chose together that we both loved. I don't want that relationship again, I want the paradigm. I don't want to be commuting between yours and mine for years!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people... I have an extremely strong sense of intuition. I can sniff a lie across the ocean and lying is my biggest pet peeve in people. Besides that, I'm pretty good at making my friends laugh when they're down, communicating and enjoying the moment (corny, but true).

When someone isn't talking, I'm pretty good at reading them and body language speaks volumes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm empathetic and "knowing", sounds strange but people just seem to instantly start opening up to me. It's as though they know they can trust me and I'll relate to what they're telling me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Argh, I wish I had more time to read for pleasure... My books these days are law books and the news. As for films, I have a list as long as my arm, but I would say Pelle the Conqueror is an all time favourite.

Food - I tend eat red meat once a month, otherwise I'm fairly easy to please. It's easier what I don't eat: any animal I like, things I'm allergic to (list to be provided if you cook me dinner!).

TV - Generally I don't watch much TV, but I like crime shows, and given that I grew up partly in the UK, British programs and thrillers (even cheap crime shows) are always a welcome distraction if I have time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen
My dog
Dog food
My bed
My sanity (or some sort of resemblance thereof)
Tea (Assam, and herbal in the evenings)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My friends and family (I consider my dog as my daughter, she counts as family!)... Not necessarily in that order :-)

What's next in my life - when one has so many options open to them, it can be tough to make a choice, I'm leaving fate to point the way (yeah, I say that now...)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thinking it's Thursday - I can't keep track of days!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My name isn't really Dexter (but it's a cool name)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love animals, you're honest, have a good soul, and my long profile hasn't turned you off :)

Interest in current affairs and having an opinion on more than yourself would be nice!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!