Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

deziner22

59 Tarrytown, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
***If you are a scammer, I can tell. So please, don't write, OK?.... and for those who are not scammers... please forgive if I ask a lot of questions. You can blame the scammers for my suspiciousness. :-( ***

I'm looking for a unique man who is worldly, smart, hard-working, soft-hearted, with a good sense of humor... a sweetheart who is confident, relaxed, trustworthy, and compassionate. Wise and mature but still has a youthful spark.

I'm spiritual, Buddhish, home-loving, contemplative -- the creative artistic type. I'm low-key, mellow and easy-going. I've lived on both coasts, traveled quite a bit, and enjoyed a good dose of adventure, lived on both coasts... but I'm ready to settle down LOL.. and I love to cocoon, cook, snuggle, etc.

May you be well, peaceful and happy.
MAY LOVE SURROUND YOU.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I own a branding, marketing communications, graphic design company
Each day has a new challenge to solve, and it never gets dull.

On the side... I'm studying a form of alternative medicine called homeopathy. Ever hear of it?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Design, cooking, dancing...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My silver hair, my light green eyes, nice legs and no particular accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: wide variety of poetry, fiction, design, biographies, nutrition, herbs, homeopathy
FILMS: indie, foreign and documentary. Jacob Burns Film center is one of my favorite places.
THEATER: I'm more interested in drama, but I'll go to a good musical once in a while.
MUSIC: very eclectic.... Jazz, Brazilian, Reggae, Salsa, African, Madeleine Peyroux, Bonnie Raitt, Adele, Amy Winehouse (so sad she's gone), WFUV, WBGO, WNYC
FOOD: I'm a foodie.. I love ethnic foods of all varieties. When I cook, I go for fresh, locally grown, healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Clean sheets, hot showers, kind and romantic YOU (if I ever find you).
Secondary, but up there: great food, travel, dancing, music (especially Salsa, Bossa Nova, Jazz, African beat, Reggae), art.
(Ok, yeah, that's more than six. So sue me.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1. How/where/when I might find you...
2. Finding magic and mystery every day...
3. My soul... and how to best use this precious and wild life.
4. Exercise, healthy diet, staying in shape.

[Can someone explain the expression "God-fearing" to me? I see God in nature and in the eyes of those who are gentle and kind. I don't fear God. God is love, no?]
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most often... just relaxing after a long week of working hard, cooking a meal, watching a movie... Wishing I had someone to cuddle with. But sometimes listening to live music, going to dinner with friends, or seeing a film. (Occasionally, I'm dancing -- sometimes Salsa, sometimes Swing, a little Hustle, Zydeco or just rocking to the beat. )
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I won't say here.... But if we become close....
I'll whisper in your ear....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are over 50 (give or take), you are within 30 miles of Tarrytown, NY -- and you would like to get off this crazy site!