Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dfd02186

27 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a pretty nice guy looking for the company of a pretty nice girl. I'm whip-smart and expect the same. No one has ever accused me of being too nice, though I think I'm incredibly caring when it counts.

I make sure to watch The Daily Show and Colbert Report whenever possible. I love fishing, sitting at the beach, and being outside as much as possible. I like to drive fast and sleep late. I enjoy having a few nice beers out in a bar watching a Boston sporting event; but almost equally I enjoy shotgunning Bud Lights and playing Mario Kart.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working as a Fiscal Policy Analyst in the State Senate Committee on Ways and Means. I analyze budget requests and line item language. I hope to do good work for the State I love!
I’m really good at
lots of things, depending on the situation. My greatest strength is either my intellect, my sense of humor, or my flexibility (situational/emotional, definitely not a limber man). Should I have lead with modesty? Self promotion has never really been my strong suit.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh or my loudness. I think it speaks volumes (pun intended) of me. I have a very loud (some would say "intense") personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Old Man and the Sea, The Things they Carried, Catch-22, Fahrenheit 451, Slaughterhouse-Five. I don't read as many books as I probably should, but I'm a big blog/internet news reader, and I'm able to read Rolling Stone cover to cover before the next one arrives.

Music: The Beatles, The Who, The Rolling Stones, Kanye West, Eminem, Jay-Z, The Killers, The Avett Brothers, Kings of Leon. I'm hoping to make a duet in my life as beautiful as those made by Johnny Cash and June Carter Cash. I think Pet Sounds might be better than Sgt. Peppers. The B side to Abby Road is the best "medley" ever. My Pandora stations are: "I'm Black and I'm Proud" (classic soul), "Because You Can't Get High at Work" (classic rock), "A Little Twang" (Bluegrass), "Teenage Angst" (angsty pop-punk), "I'm Feeling a Little Horn-y" (ska), and "Fucking East Coast Gangsta Rap" (Disney tunes).

Movies: I watch a lot of movies. My friends always make fun of me for not having the most exacting standards. Beyond watching anything I can find, I watch Mean Girls annually, and the whole Star Wars series biennially. Zombieland has become a favorite of mine in recent years, and generally I enjoy zombie movies (as well as all other horrors). Cabin in the Woods might have broken into my top 10, but it's still a ways behind my all-time favorite: Blazing Saddles.

TV Shows: My most recent Netflixed series are: Alias, How I Met Your Mother, Star Trek: The Next Generation, and Deadliest Carch. Lost is one of my favorite series ever. I also recently discovered that Drew Goddard might be responsible for everything that I like. He worked with JJ Abrams on Lost and Alias, and with Joss Whedon on Angel and Buffy: The Vampire Slayer.

Food: My love affair with food is well documented. My dad makes probably the best Pizza I've ever had. I love Mexican food, almost independent of its source or shape. I've learned to cook incredibly well, I love spending time in the kitchen.
The six things I could never do without
1) The Ocean
2) A Voice Beyond my Own
3) Passport
4) A Good Signal
5) myPhone
6) You
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what it is I should be doing instead of thinking about doing. This seldom leads to any more doing (though it does enough).

the ocean.
On a typical Friday night I am
either out with friends (starting at a friends place, hopefully making it out to a bar/club) or sitting on the couch with friends watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been trying really hard to lose weight the past 2 years. I'm down 50 pounds, at least another 15 to go.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you want to learn more about me than is contained here!