Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Carrollton, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:28am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Atheism and laughing about it
Wants kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These essays are an interesting exercise in introspection and marketing. I'm a pretty easy going guy. I'm not into the party scene. Been there...done that...outgrew the T-shirt. I would like to find someone that is not mired in the superficial and not emotionally stunted. I prefer someone that is capable of the full mountain range of emotions yet doesn't spend long periods of time stuck on the peaks or in the valleys. My interests revolve around work, golf, getting to the gym, getting my cardio in while trying to take in a view, and working on projects at the house.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Starting a new chapter in my life with a new job that will have me traveling regularly to NYC and other places across the country. Working on professional certifications and will eventually restart my bid to earn my MS in IT at UNT. Ain't that the bomb-diggity? =) Otherwise, I'm fighting through my sciatica and hoping it will go away soon so that I can get back to working out and getting back into shape...and a decent shape this time. I know it's the Christmas season, but I don't want to be personally compared to a round Christmas ornament if that's okay by you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'm pretty good at filling out essays. =) Seriously, if this is even the place to be serious, I am a very good problem solver. I'm also a good manager, project coordinator, and I'm very good at my job in IT. I'm handy around the house, have a good vocabulary, usually have good grammar, and don't tend to finish my sentences with a preposition.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Are they coming at me or am I walking away? ;) I'm a big guy at 6'2" and 250+ (for now) so I'm guessing they notice my size. Beyond that, they probably notice that I make lots of observations and am usually pondering something.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Not much for books these days, although I used to be a big Stephen King fan. Next books on my list are related to management and emotional intelligence and a Covey book.

I really like movies, especially from the comfort of the house. Recently saw Django Unchained. Excellent flick. Like most Quentin Tarantino, most of the good sci-fi fantasy stuff, like all of the Harry Potters. Didn't like how they strung out the Lord of the Rings ending and the beginning of the Hobbit. For any movie over 2hrs, we're going to the AMC fork & screen. Bigger, more comfortable seats, and less obstacles between you and the restroom.

I don't watch too many shows. I would watch American Idol if it was still about the singers and not about the ridiculous and boring new judges. I do like Bill Maher's Real Time, Talk Soup, and Go On.

I like a lot of music. Just downloaded Metallica's Fade to Black as a good upbeat, workout kind of song. I like everything from Coldplay, to the Cure, to Tori Amos, to Shinedown. I'm not much for country, although a smattering of it, peppered with some folk and bluegrass is okay.

I like most foods. Not a big fan of Mediterranean seasonings, Thai, or Pho.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
There are not many things that have so much importance that I couldn't do without them. However, here are the things I would prefer not to do without.

1. Music - Life is better with a soundtrack
2. Pets - Not having kids of my own, they're the next best thing
3. My house - Lived in apartments for many years
4. My truck - It fits me. Tried smaller and it just didn't work
5. My health - I prefer to be active
6. Dr. Pepper - This BY FAR is my biggest vice. Must moderate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next thing I'm going to do to my house and how I'm going to save up to pay for it. If I was more of a traveler, I s'pose I'd be thinking about possible destinations. I can be a procrastinator, so I often think about what I should be doing, and look for anything else to focus on that will keep me from focusing on what I should be doing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Filling out the essays here. I tell ya, if someone reads this entire thing, that's impressive, and a commitment in itself. My Friday's are usually low key, but I'm up for most anything. Being single, with, married friends or friends that have to go home to kids, I don't usually have a lot of folks available to play. If I'm seeing someone, Friday night would be dinner, maybe dancing, a show, or a movie. Preferably, that might wait until Saturday, and Friday after work would include a trip to the bike trail or the gym.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do go to sleep with the TV on. Otherwise, the silence is too much and my mind starts moving and then it's hard to get to sleep unless I'm plum tuckered out. The TV has a timer, as I cannot stand waking up with it still on as I think that means you got lower quality sleep. I have to have a TV in the house, but could compromise and take it out of the bedroom.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. are interested in a true partnership on every level. We all have baggage, but preferably your baggage can fit in the overhead bin or under the seat in front of you. I'd like to find someone to make memories. I'm good with routine, but I think you have to divert from the routine and do something memorable every weekend if possible. That could be anything from a hike around the lake, a long bike ride, trying something new, or going someplace or to see a show you haven't seen before. You will be active, a non-smoker, done with the hardcore party scene, yet enjoy going out dancing every now and then. Also, please have some maternal leanings and be interested in having a family of your own.

Lastly, I am stealing this line from another profile:

"If you don't look like the pic(s) in your profile, you're buying the drinks until you do."