Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dgoakes25

27 Smyrna, GA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Dan. I'm fairly new to Atlanta and am trying to meet some interesting/awesome people. I grew up and pretty much stayed in North Carolina until I was 26. I quit my job and moved to Atlanta in hopes of greener pastures.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a web development company in Kennesaw.

I moved to Atlanta to do film, but quickly got disillusioned at the thought of doing it for a living. That said, I try to get involved in film projects whenever I can in my free time. I'm currently writing a sci-fi short that I'm hoping to film next year.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making my friends laugh, usually at my expense.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly don't know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read as much as I'd like to, I get easily distracted by lazier forms of entertainment. I have a bad habit of starting a book and never finishing it. Last book I finished was 'Attempting Normal' by Marc Maron, which was pretty good.

My favorite movie of all time is Blade Runner.
Some other movies I really like:
There will be Blood
Let the Right One In
Dead Man
Wall-E
Batman Begins
Exit Through the Gift Shop
24 Hour Party People

Other shows I like:
The Wire
Trailer Park Boys
Orange in the New Black
Game of Thrones
Firefly
The Walking Dead
Boardwalk Empire
Eastbound and Down
Futurama

I mostly listen to metal (I know, contain yourselves ladies) but I like to think I have a pretty wide range of tastes. Some of bands I'm currently digging are:

Ghost
Agalloch
Devin Townsend
Wintersun
Slim Cessna's Auto Club
O'Death
The Goddamn Gallows
The Sword
The Gaslight Anthem
Insomnium

Flynt Flossy is my favorite rapper.

I really love Indian and Italian food. I like to think I'm pretty adventurous with food, I'll try just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I don't want to list out some material shit that I really don't care about, or say something that applies to everyone like internet, film, music etc.

I drink a lot of coffee and unfortunately love my e-cigarette. At least I don't smell like an ashtray anymore! :D
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Conversations I want to revisit. I wish it were socially appropriate to call someone 3 hours after a conversation to deliver a sweet zinger I just thought of.

Travelling. There is so much of the world I haven't seen. I've never been out of the US, outside of visiting the polite folks in America's hat for a few days.

The future, but I'm trying to think more about the present and enjoying myself a little more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It really depends. Lately my Friday nights have been a lot of Netflix and beer at home. That said, I usually prefer to go out on the weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People seem to think I'm cool, but personally I think I'm super boring.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone to go exploring Atlanta or go on an adventure with. You find my profile interesting and like to get to know me more