Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dh_music_garden

42 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hola...

I'm a loving, affectionate, and sensitive guy who believes in living an extraordinary life. I love spending time around people (and animals) but try to give myself plenty of time to tinker with my hobbies- alone or with co-conspirators.

I am an ambivert (generally outgoing)- I love concerts, parties and meeting new people, but I’m equally satisfied being a homebody- gardening, playing guitar or completing projects.

Music plays a huge role in my life...at any given moment I'm likely to be found playing, watching or listening to it!

I have a lot of pets: 4 cats, 9 chickens, and tortoise. I'd like to get a dog...I’m thinking a Corgi or a heeler mix.

I love coffees & teas, whiskies (mostly Scotch, but I dig Bourbon and Rye too), and dark chocolate. I'm kind of a snob about these things.

I'm a foodie- strictly vegetarian- but very open minded to dating a conscious omnivore.

I'm a feminist.

I love hiking, camping, playing guitar & piano, gardening, photography and shooting/editing videos. I've also dabbled in writing poetry and erotica.

I have an amazing eight year old daughter who is insanely smart, funny, loving, well-adjusted, and cool.

I love children and I LOVE being a dad.

I'm seeking a friend/date/activity-partner/co-adventurer/girlfriend/ lover...Awesomeness and general badassery are required.
What I’m doing with my life
Living it....

I believe in having fun, making great memories and spreading some joy along the way.
I’m really good at
Procrastinating.

Having fun.

Guitar, gardening, photography, video editing, cooking.

Being irreverent.

Hosting rainy day sexathons.

Making people laugh.

I'm trying to get good at yoga and rock climbing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Jane Eyre, Frankenstein, The Catcher in the Rye, The Monk, To Kill A Mockingbird, Peace is Every Step, Tao Te Ching.

Movies:
Harold and Maude, The Secretary, Little Miss Sunshine, Juno, Life is Beautiful, Pi, Garden State, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Moonrise Kingdom, Donnie Darko, Un Chien Andalou, and anything by Hayao Miyazaki.

Music (chronologically throughout my life, with hundreds of significant omissions):

Simon and Garfunkel, Cat Stevens, U2, The Psychedelic Furs, The Smiths, The Cure, Joy Division, Echo and the Bunnymen, REM, The Beatles, Jimi Hendrix, the Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Phish, Widespread Panic, Jazz, World music, Bob Marley, Peter Tosh, The Velvet Underground, Beck, Iron and Wine, Radiohead, Wilco, Sigur Ros, Regina Spektor, TV on the Radio, Great Lake Swimmers, Neutral Milk Hotel...

Shows: TED talks, Colbert Report, Daily Show, Louis CK...
The six things I could never do without
1.6 Oxygen
2.2 Guitars
2.7 iPhone
3.1 Friends
3.8 A garden to tend
4.6 Camping
4.9 Toilet paper
5. Avocados
5.5 Coconut Water (with pulp!)
5.9 Perspective
6. Bending rules
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...existentialism and/or how to let go of the past and future and just be in the moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
working on my spaceship.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I own a lot of kitchen appliances and I sometimes cry during movies.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you are an amazing, intelligent, sexy, affectionate, open-minded, outdoorsy, music-loving woman--bonus points for being vegetarian (although I swear, I'm NOT the food police), sharing hobbies/ interests and/or cussing like a sailor.