Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dhod13

29 M Memphis, TN

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from Vermont, but moved to Memphis in the spring of 2011 to take a job in marketing at an automotive aftermarket performance company. Before that I lived in Boston for about seven years and attended Emerson College. I graduated in 2007 with a degree in marketing communication and a minor in journalism. I love the city, but have a very country side as well.

I am very much into motorsports and cars (muscle cars, street rods) in general. I grew up around racing, and have been involved quite a bit on the media side. I would consider it my dream job to make a living in the sport, and feel like I'm finally getting there. I spend lots of days and nights at local short tracks. I follow NASCAR, Formula 1, Indy Car and so on very closely too.

I love sports in general and of course root for the Boston teams (Celtics, Patriots, Red Sox, Bruins). My favorite to play and watch, however, is basketball. I've found myself also getting into the Grizzlies and Memphis Tigers too, and am excited to be in SEC football country. I also like to play tennis and golf (although I'm terrible at it).

Meanwhile, I'm very passionate about both music and film, and these are two things that drew me to Emerson in the first place. My musical tastes run from rockabilly to country, hip-hop to blues, jazz to rock. My taste in movies is much the same. I also like writing and like to think that I have an artistic side; some of the people that I met through school and have been able to collaborate with changed my life.

I try to keep up on current events (listen to NPR every morning), and I enjoy traveling (ideally by driving with the open road in front of me), live comedy shows, and being on or near the water.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a marketing coordinator in the automotive industry, and do some freelance journalism work on the side. I also try to write and be creative when the mood strikes me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Memorizing dates and facts, which makes me good at trivia, and someday I'm going to find a real use for all the random stuff I know...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe that I comb my hair back because it's supposed to have a slight rockabilly look?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not a big fiction reader, I am currently reading The Last Best League. My fiction sensibilities come mostly from the classics in high school, and I would say my favorites are The Grapes of Wrath and Stranger in a Strange Land.

Movies: A sampling-- Pulp Fiction, Goodfellas, American Graffiti, Almost Famous, The Sandlot, Blue Velvet. The Simpsons is also my all-time favorite TV show

Music: In heavy rotation on my iTunes-- The Stray Cats/Brian Setzer, Jay-Z, Johnny Cash, Kid Rock, Hank III, Eminem, Kenny Chesney, Everclear, The Black Keys, Drive-By Truckers, Galactic, North Mississippi All-Stars, the Sun Records catalog, and a whole lot of other stuff.

I'm not much of a cook, but I definitely enjoy eating. I'm particularly fond of Italian food, as well as turkey club sandwiches, apple pie and cheese (see my private info I'm willing to admit)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and friends (of course)
2. Race cars
3. The Boston Celtics
4. Music
5. Pens and notebooks
6. My car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. What to do with my writing. The next race.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either out with friends at dinner or a bar, at home watching a movie or sporting event. This is about 50/50
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One of my absolute favorite foods is apple pie with cheddar cheese on the side. Vermonters seem to understand this right away, but I often have a hard time explaining it to other people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are genuinely a nice, sweet person, have a good sense of humor and like to have fun. If you are passionate about one or more of the things I mentioned above that's a huge plus. I totally understand that no one is going to be into everything, but having at least one or two common interests is very important. At the same time, I hope that you are passionate about something too, and I'm always willing to learn and try new things!