Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

dbholmes

70 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 54–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A reformed workaholic, I'm a recently retired family law attorney and lost my wife several years ago to lung cancer at age 52. Having known the pleasure of SHARING life's joys and challenges in a committed relationship, I'm seeking the last love of my life. I've always been completely monogamous. I'm financially secure and in excellent health. I've got 2 adult daughters who are independent and a wonderful extended family. I was born here and still love L.A. Am a life-long liberal and very worried about our democracy. Also a news junkie and interested in world affairs.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm LOVING the freedom of retirement. I really do lead the life of "Riley". Seeking pleasure, satisfaction, stimulation, knowledge, and the right female companion (which can take some time). Having had my share of personal loss and heavy responsibilities has given me the perspective to fully enjoy the many simple pleasures of daily life. Want to travel more, both foreign and domestic, but only with "the one". Have an open GT sports car that's given me many wonderful road trips through California and the southwest and to Vancouver.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Work! But I'm retired, so I've been trying to find the best substitutes. I'm not very good at finding anything I'm really good at. Maybe I'm just a Jack of all Trades and Master of None. I almost forgot: watching college hoops and tennis grand slams.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Being quite ordinary, I honestly have no idea. And no one's ever told me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The African Queen, A Night at the Opera, The Big Sleep, Superman, Raging Bull, Thelma and Louise, West Side Story, The Philadelphia Story; Don Giovanni, The Magic Flute, The Phantom of the Opera; almost all music from Bach to Bird to Tom Petty to Earl Scruggs, outdoor music festivals; The Ed Show; KPFK, PBS, The Nation magazine, Bill Moyers, South Park; Seafood, BBQ, steaks, Italian, Thai, Mexican, nuts, fruit, vegetables, hummus, dark chocolate, and Yogurt.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, family, learning, exercise, MUSIC, television, sunshine, solitude, and optimism.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm a master ponderer from politics to world affairs to entertainment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home watching television.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 93 years old (just kidding)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should NOT message me if you are more than slightly overweight, politically conservative, materialistic (although i do enjoy the finer things in life), overly religious, cannot be happy by yourself, are broke, never drink, or are taller than 5'6".