Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Diab86

28 M Crystal Lake, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Self summaries are always hard to get started so here goes...

I'm over 5 years into my adult career in IS.

I'm a semi-athletic person given that I tend to workout 4+ days a week depending on the season. I enjoy biking and I'm starting to get into calisthenics style of training. I want to start rock climbing again, and fitness is the first step...future me can worry about that whole fear of heights thingy.

I just moved to crystal lake and I'm getting used to being a home owner. Every weekend is usually spent working on the house, playing video games(mostly PC) with my friends or work.

I love dogs, and wish I had one, but my work schedule at times wouldn't be fair to the dog...sitting in a crate all day is no fun.

I also have a "secret" desire to go geocaching...I'm not sure who else is into this, but after seeing other people do it years ago I've always been interested.

I'm not huge on travel right now...I don't think I can travel somewhere alone; its more fun to share experiences with someone else. Kinda want to do a UK/Ireland trip some day...yeaaa I watch too many BBC shows.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to stay fit, hang out with friends more and try not to take work home with me.

Its also no lie that I'm a huge nerd. I play computer games, watch anime, cosplayed and am now the proud owner of a Raspberry Pi. I listen to a lot of podcasts that are gaming related so I'm usually up to speed on whats going on in the gaming world. Video games are a big part of my life, both as a hobby and a distraction when things get rough.

I just finished my first 5k, though it did come with a twist. Think of the mudders marathons + zombies. http://runforyourlives.com/

I'm trying to read more as well, World War Z, Game Boys by Michael Kane and Ready Player One, to name a few.

I'm one of those people who set goals for their life. From exercise to cooking, I just like to put a goal on the horizon and give it my all to reach it.

*Update*
Just finished running up the Willis Tower during the skyrise run...that's two 5k's under my belt.

**Finished the 2013 Willis tower stair climb...now I'm sleepy.

***I'm currently working my way through Focus T25 and going to make an attempt to learn German via Rosetta Stone.

****T25 complete...got boring at the end...moved onto P90x3 after some friends suggested it and its a blast so far.

...Finished P90x3 and sticking with it full time now for funsies.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh when they really need to.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My humor through sarcasm.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: The Matrix, LOTR Trilogy, American Movie, Serenity, Shaolin Soccer, X-men series, Monty Python, Dodgeball, Sin City, Ong Bak, Mystery Science Theater...this list could honestly go on forever. (I have a movie collection/addiction) Oh but most importantly I love terrible made for TV SciFi movies!

TV: (Basically anything from Joss Whedon)...Angel, Buffy, The Venture Bros, metalocalypse, House, Its Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Ghost in the shell, Outlaw Star, Cowboy Bebop, The Simpsons, Futurama, Home Movies, Band of Brothers, Firefly, How I met your mother, Top Gear, South Park, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Dr. Who, game of thrones, and lastly....SHERLOCK!

Internet: I watch a lot of streamed events on twitch.tv...channels I like or MLG/e-sports

Music: Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Sick Puppies, Rise Against, Barenaked Ladies, DJ Shadow, Basshunter, Prodigy, 30 Seconds to Mars, theory of a deadman, skillet...I honestly put on alternative or music from the 90's and I just zone out.

Podcasts: Diggnation, Totally Rad Show, CO-OP(RIP), Hak5, Rebel FM, Geekbox, Gamespy Debriefings(RIP), The Comedy Button

Books: Anything by Garth Nix, Max Brooks or Douglas Adams, Sabriel, Lirael, Abhorsen, Shades Children, Preacher / The killing joke / watchmen / Fables, Ready Player One
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer
internet
Zombie Survival Kit
my bike
clean water
healthy food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's for lunch...and you cant start deciding until after 10am....them's the rules
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going frisbee golfing with coworkers when its warm
Working out
Hanging out with friends
Playin games online with friends
Heading to a shooting range
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I usually cook with my shirt off
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we have things in common, share interests or just want to talk...either way I'll more than likely respond with something witty.

I'm just a geek whose looking for a geeky girl to spend time with.